a good ICE shop in penang island

takumi_86 said:
acoustic edge is quite expensive but the workmanship and the guidance that they gave to their customers is priceless,well as for me in ice if we willing to spend more we can get the satisfaction that we need, i am 1 of acoustic edge customer for the last 3 years,well like i said,i do according to my budget and my needs,dont try to immitate people later than maybe u suffered.Well that is my opinion,its up 2 u all.Cheers.....:regular_smile:

But
High end stuft Expensive more RM1K to few K le...by compare market price by Penang ICE shop...

evo-1 said:
still got any good ice shop in penang????? how about new beyond & TWC??

I think this two shop only know connect wire each other then volume up become louder than stock unit guar...
Skill SPL maybe can guar... SQ sure died...

sfoong1 said:
I went to Alpha today and spoke to the white hair uncle. Seems like can't get Alpine HU from him as he mentioned that insufficient stock.

He recommend me the Lighting Audio Bolt Amplifier which cost abt RM1.3K. I am more towards SQ. This amp has clean signal kah? Worth?

Too bad dun have any cars to audit..just based on the uncle's recommendation. He teach me alot on the ICE related stuff..

Today I just go Alpha find uncle...
He say few days a go go a young guy find him.. I think that young guy might be you liao...

Do you audit uncle's Myvi?
I audit before... haha...!

I saw that Myvi but he said normal quality and didn't let me audit.. :(

How, is it good?

He make vocal on dashborad clearly without add component...
then using old ads amp & old sub...

loon1031 said:
He make vocal on dashborad clearly without add component...
then using old ads amp & old sub...

Then what component set he is using? SQ good?

sound_impact said:
where is the alpha???

You know "Green House"? Penang ppl here called it "Qing Chao Ling" (In mandarin).

After the Green House, you need to go further. The shop same row with it..

You will see an "ALPHA" shop name.

sfoong1 said:
Then what component set he is using? SQ good?

He only use Lightning Audio Bolt 5" component on Myvi oreiginal dashboard speaker location...
But sound suround front seat...
His ADS amp very old liao...Subwoofer too

loon1031 said:
He only use Lightning Audio Bolt 5" component on Myvi oreiginal dashboard speaker location...
But sound suround front seat...
His ADS amp very old liao...Subwoofer too

I see...I just ordered a CD3000 from him..hopefully can see some difference from current system :D.

BTW, are you Guan or Kuan? I heard from the uncle :D

sfoong1 said:
I see...I just ordered a CD3000 from him..hopefully can see some difference from current system :D.

BTW, are you Guan or Kuan? I heard from the uncle :D

Kwan la...
How much he sold CD3000?
I just fin him for sub loh... Maybe wan try Rockford Fosgate sub...
He is Rockford Fosgate expert... He sell Rockford Fosgate more than 10 years liao..

Will PM you the price..

What sub you are looking for? RF? what model?

Yeah..he is selling lots of RF amps and subs.. Also Helix preamp that you shown me :D

Am thinking whether to get a RF amp from him...

Uncle said want to go though my amp spec.. then he will recomance me which subwoofer loh...

Good...I think he will call back me soon...!
Does he comment my ICE ?
But you have been poisoned gao gao now...Haha!

that is for sure poisoned kao kao...but still left kwan's car haven't listen to :D

Hmm..his comment on yours? good..

He just say I lack sub... I also know lack sub but don't which sub should go...
So go to refer uncle loh

I also need audit urs car...
My ICE juz cheapor stuft

any sifu heard the tubeless pre-amp b4....??any effect after install it??my fren say will improve the sound wo...is it tue??