Guide To Buy Halogen Bulb

kmunz

:) Hi all after surfing this website for a week i found out that here got many pro in mod cars. i hope mnay of u can give me some opinion in buying the bulb. :D
I heard my friend that this white bulb will coz ur cable burn if u juz change the bulb and not with the conversion kit. issit true??i dun car if the bulb will burn coz nowadays those bulb is very cheap right?? i think is around RM100 but what i scare is the cable will burn and make my car burn.LOLZ. ^_^
and another thing i wanna ask is, if i modify to white bulb, will i kena saman easily?? :p

:) In advanve thanks for all ur Advice :)

i'm using a philips vision plus replacement OEM. feels better than non-hid white bulbs especially during wet conditions.

lozo said:
i'm using a philips vision plus replacement OEM. feels better than non-hid white bulbs especially during wet conditions.

err.. sorry bro.. wat i wanna know is actually is this bulb will burn ur cable due to the heat they generate??? if i change the bulb will i have to change the whole set like cable,socket and a conversion kit??

depend on thier watt that writen at the bulb, eg like normal bulb got only 60/55watt, if u change to 110/100watt bulb then u also need to change the high temperature cable too...