GTI head on 4g93T block

mrevo

Hi all, my friend's car got broken their 4G93T's head due to a few failures inside it. Now, they r using GTI head with the 4G93T block because of desperated to find the head at that time. Does any big difference beetween the blocks which may reduced the power/HP? for those sifu pls drop down your opinion. Thank's

as i know, the different between 4G93 DOCH NA head and turbo head is at the valve timing degree.

NA
intake - open @ 20degree, close @ 60.
exhaust - open @ 60, close @ 16.

TURBO
intake - open @ 19, close @ 53.
exhaust - open @ 63, close @ 13.

however, the valve timing is depend at the cam shaft. not sure whether TURBO camshaft can be fitted into the NA head or not.

as i know, the different between 4G93 DOCH NA head and turbo head is at the valve timing degree.

NA
intake - open @ 20degree, close @ 60.
exhaust - open @ 60, close @ 16.

TURBO
intake - open @ 19, close @ 53.
exhaust - open @ 63, close @ 13.

however, the valve timing is depend at the cam shaft. not sure whether TURBO camshaft can be fitted into the NA head or not.

how about the intake/exhaust valve sizes, is it same?

no prob...just use it...we done it a lot but need to pnp to 4G93T size back or bigger