GTI head on 4g93T block

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

mrevo

Hi all, my friend's car got broken their 4G93T's head due to a few failures inside it. Now, they r using GTI head with the 4G93T block because of desperated to find the head at that time. Does any big difference beetween the blocks which may reduced the power/HP? for those sifu pls drop down your opinion. Thank's

as i know, the different between 4G93 DOCH NA head and turbo head is at the valve timing degree.

NA
intake - open @ 20degree, close @ 60.
exhaust - open @ 60, close @ 16.

TURBO
intake - open @ 19, close @ 53.
exhaust - open @ 63, close @ 13.

however, the valve timing is depend at the cam shaft. not sure whether TURBO camshaft can be fitted into the NA head or not.

as i know, the different between 4G93 DOCH NA head and turbo head is at the valve timing degree.

NA
intake - open @ 20degree, close @ 60.
exhaust - open @ 60, close @ 16.

TURBO
intake - open @ 19, close @ 53.
exhaust - open @ 63, close @ 13.

however, the valve timing is depend at the cam shaft. not sure whether TURBO camshaft can be fitted into the NA head or not.

how about the intake/exhaust valve sizes, is it same?

no prob...just use it...we done it a lot but need to pnp to 4G93T size back or bigger