Grounding

gto_yap

i heard ppl said do grounding only show effect on old car.

anyone 20v had do grounding?

any effect?
performance?
fuel saving?

and also recomend what brand, what price and where to get..

Thanks!

not necessary old car.. new or old car also need to discharge wat..

not necessary go for branded. u can DIY. go to jln pasar find the power cord with highest AWG rating and clip it both side. get a few with diff length and custom make a hub for the battery and voila.. there u go.

some ppl selling this DIY stuff at $50, some selling branded like Pivot at $150, so it's up to u. but i think performance is the same.

i'm using it, coupled with voltage regulator. noticed some slight improvement in FC. performance?? same onli lah.

heard Wong sifu aka levin818 is customizing it.. so u can check with him when is he releasing it.

i got doubt about this grouding thing...

why must we ground back to the battery? since the
battery actually grounded to the body also.
The OEM is grounding it to the nearest body only.

when installing amplifier for audio, we also locate
the nearest point to ground isn't it?

haha :lol: , this one if u ask me, sure i can ans liao lar.... :P , the more grounding on the battery side connect with the chasis(body grounding), it will make the return current flow smooth back to the NEGATIVE area, just like the water piping system, more piping of course the water will flow faster to the tank area mar :rolleyes: :rolleyes: , don't piam me if i'm really wrong here :D :ph34r: . there is only benefit....yet no bad result, also when the car charging the battery, will be full charge. Becos every electrical device they all need grounding, spark plug, ignitor, generator and other link device like radio and soo soo soo.. :blink: :blink: DIY of course can lar, more cheaper depend on how the length u wanna make, hey artnet, if u interest i can show u how to make it lar, my car also got ler...heheeh :lol: :rolleyes:

yeah, i will find u for sure...

wait til i'm ready.... both physically and financially.
still not very well... sigh.

What does a Ground Kit do? As tested by numerous respected tuners, magazines, and shops, a ground kit does what you want, add power. Results vary depending on car but here is the average results:

- 3-5 Horsepower increase

- Increased Fuel Mileage

- Better Electrical Current (Headlights Brighter, Stereo stronger, etc.

- Dress' up your engine bay!

0.5 not bad ler... ehehehe...
spend less than RM100 get extra 0.5HP.

c-ground is ready to help in-case anyone need a semi-finish grounding set. Just measure the length you need for each point, send us an inquiry, state:

1. Number of cable needed (literaly, unlimited)
2. Length of each cable (0.5' to 5' at 0.5' interval)
3. Size of each cable (8awg and 4awg)
4. Type of lugs (zinc-plated or gold-plated copper lugs)
5. Color (only BLUE)
6. A brief description of the layout you intended to do (i.e., from which point to which point, what size for point A, what size for point B.)

We'll go through your plan and give reasonable comment and share what we know. A very competitive price will be quoted. Your kit will be ready in accordance to your preferance, and the installation is free.

Doesn't this plan sounds nice? Let's work together!!

and i sell DIY Voltage Stabilizers..

for a better voltage supply... smoother idle.. better ICE quality.. better engine response... brighter lights.. and cooler aircon... get my DIY VS!! haha :)

click http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=11710&page=1&pp=15 for more info..

cheap n effective VS!!

khguan said:
and i sell DIY Voltage Stabilizers..

for a better voltage supply... smoother idle.. better ICE quality.. better engine response... brighter lights.. and cooler aircon... get my DIY VS!! haha :)

click http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=11710&page=1&pp=15 for more info..

cheap n effective VS!!

To sell your DIY stuff in Toyota forum, u must first get SIRIM approved on your stuff first :D
We Toyota kaki will never compromised on the parts quality :cool:.

wah.. need meh?? well... u can go tru the thread for some feedbacks..

no SIRIM aproved lar... but good feedbacks.. hahaha :)