got a question....

aramis

Car : EG
Absorber : Stock
Springs : Apex

Usually , how low is the front? How many fingers between tyre and fender?

thanks... :)

Originally posted by aramis@Feb 21 2005, 12:53
Car : EG
Absorber : Stock
Springs : Apex

Usually , how low is the front? How many fingers between tyre and fender?

thanks... :)
1"'s gap btw tyres & fender :ph34r:

even with a B18 inside?

If that is true, then something is wrong with my absorber coz I can't insert my finger between the tyre and fender.....only way to get in is to insert it slanting...

:(

i got it second hand..so I dunno the details...but was told will lower 40mm....which is roughly less than 2" but looking at the current situation, it seems to have lowered more than 3".... :(

Originally posted by mynnDAWG@Feb 21 2005, 13:30
when buying spring, they'll specify it on the box how low it'll go laa bro
u read the box oso no use 1 ler.....coz ev car's weght is difren, & u dunno bout that spring's bound & rebound.......

Aramis, ur B18C is heavier than the stock engine leh. So, all those measurement is not accurate for you. I think you might need to get adjustable absorber already. Since u r using B18C already, change it lah.

Originally posted by sasuke@Feb 21 2005, 15:16
Aramis, ur B18C is heavier than the stock engine leh. So, all those measurement is not accurate for you. I think you might need to get adjustable absorber already. Since u r using B18C already, change it lah.
ya lor...I suspect that as well....