eibach pro-kit

vtec_ej6

Nov 6, 2004
Need help from honda sifus or anyone have face this problem before..

Currently my car (ej6) using eibach pro-kit spring with stock abs..The gaps
between the tyre and fender is 1 1/2 finger front and 2 finger rear.The
problem is when load 4 person including driver, the tyre always "sagat" at both
front and rear when i take a cornering or at road "beralun".I don't know why all this
happen..may be the spring is very soft.. Can u guys suggest to me what i need to do.

Regardss..

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
vtec_ej6 said:

front and rear when i take a cornering or at road "beralun".I don't know why all this
happen..may be the spring is very soft.. Can u guys suggest to me what i need to do.

Regardss..
time for koni adjustable la bro. those stock abs not gud enuf :)

vtec_ej6

Nov 6, 2004
amdfaisal said:
time for koni adjustable la bro. those stock abs not gud enuf :)
Thanks bro for reply..Do u think the problem is becoz of stock abs?? Is it ok or not if i change to more hard abs or hard spring?..
Anyway...how much the best price for koni adjustable brand new/used??

rgds

parimus

Jan 29, 2004
vtec_ej6 said:

Regardss..

may i know what is the rim size and offset?

vtec_ej6

Nov 6, 2004
sasuke said:
How old are ur absorbers? Old absorbers with lower spring sure got this problem.

Sasuke..thanxs for reply..
I'm using the absorber for 6 months.Last time i change a genuine honda abs..I think 6 mths is not so old.

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
maybe your mud flap scratching the road surface..
standard abs quite soft..I mean showa..
try tokico..

vtec_ej6

Nov 6, 2004
sasuke said:
Exactly same setup at mine, even tire size. I don have this problem. May be I seldom have full load.
Sasuke..if i just load 2 passengers only at front..it was very great handling (not sagat).may b u never try full load..hehe

vtec_ej6

Nov 6, 2004
sasuke said:
Yup. Tokico is the best for OEM EK absorber.
Thanxs Barra & Sasuke...
So the conclusion is the problem happen becoz of my absorber..is it true?
What is the best price for tokico (ori japan),pls give me the location..Is any
other good brand of abs like monroe/koni etc to suit my pro-kit..
Thanxsss guys

vtec_ej6

Nov 6, 2004
sasuke said:
I did try full load sometimes. Normally driving at 80/90 kph during that time. No problem.

For 3 person, I did try 100-140 kph. No problem also.

Haiyoo...i'm driving from kl-kota bharu at 120/150 kph with full load..thats why now i driving at 90/100 only if with full load, so no problem leh.
U know ler road ongoing to gua musang like bengkang-bengkok...mcm ular

gunn

May 3, 2005
vtec_ej6 said:
Thanks bro for reply..Do u think the problem is becoz of stock abs?? Is it ok or not if i change to more hard abs or hard spring?..
Anyway...how much the best price for koni adjustable brand new/used??

rgds
Koni adj - RM1600 - N1 Racing...dunno wether its a good price or not...

btw, vtec_ej6...u from kota bharu? me also lor....hehehehe

vtec_ej6

Nov 6, 2004
sasuke said:
I think my car will be the same if driving with full load at that speed. I'm satisfied with my current setup coz seldom do that. For u, I think change to Koni adjustable or other harder absorber is the best solution.
What is the best price for koni adjustable (new/used) and location..so i can budget first.Do u know the other brand of harder absorber in market except tokico..

best rgds

vtec_ej6

Nov 6, 2004
gunn said:
Koni adj - RM1600 - N1 Racing...dunno wether its a good price or not...

btw, vtec_ej6...u from kota bharu? me also lor....hehehehe
Thanxs gunn for reply..
ist it soft/hard or hi/low adj?? actually i'm from pasir mas,kb is my wife's house (Palekbang..not kb laa) .What is the address of N1 ?i'm working at bangsar..

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
try rear anti roll bar from ek9 or ek4..this will help a lot..
will reduce spring/abs compression during full load.

gunn

May 3, 2005
N1 at sunway lar bro....

KONI adj is soft/hard...can use back ur eibach spring....good match i think...

hi guys..please advise me..below is my current mod for my RB20DET engine..
a) Garret AR80 turbine
b) front mount custom intercooler( about same with gtr ) with 2.5 inch s/steel intercooler piping
c) Apexi super air flow filter
d) BLITZ dual stage boost controller (DSBC)
e) HKS SSQV bov
f) Apexi SAFC
g) GTR fuel pump
h) Aerospeed Fuel regulator
i) Denso Iridium spark plug IK22
...i'm going to raise up my boost to 1.2 bar & improve the torque.My question are:
1) Do I need...