60% highway, 30% federal roads, 10% town driving
occasional hard driving when kena cucuk, overtaking or when feeling :sleep:

Next fill : 590 km / 47.48 litres

12.4 km/l...!

Not bad for a 7 year old "sports" car huh? :proud:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
old?it's one of my fav sports sedan & will definitely get 1 in near future!

thanks for sharing & i wonder whether ur tezza is manual or auto?4 potters?

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
thanks for reminding me why I love my Tezza...:biggrin:

davidgm16

Dec 20, 2005
:eek: can't believe tat! meanwhile mine was just getting 9.x km/litre! hhmm...

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
5115: his is an auto bro. if im not mistaken? correct me, ryonan if im wrong. :adore:

davidgm16: funny thing is, every Altezza has their own characteristics.. :rofl: They have their own minds man.. :biggrin:

davidgm16

Dec 20, 2005
5115: his is an auto bro. if im not mistaken? correct me, ryonan if im wrong. :adore:

davidgm16: funny thing is, every Altezza has their own characteristics.. :rofl: They have their own minds man.. :biggrin:
haha... bushidofang.. how's ur altezza characteristic then??:biggrin:

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
On the subject of FC for the Altezza, it depends on where u normally drive and how is yr driving style. As for Ryonan, he spend 60% of his time on the road on the highway which means hardly any traffic jams. This will be the main reason he gets about 12km/L.
As for my car, it is not far off from what Ryonan is getting as I am driving 40-50% on the highway also.

cash1212

Nov 11, 2007
may i ask where you got your FC tuned?

davidgm16

Dec 20, 2005
On the subject of FC for the Altezza, it depends on where u normally drive and how is yr driving style. As for Ryonan, he spend 60% of his time on the road on the highway which means hardly any traffic jams. This will be the main reason he gets about 12km/L.
As for my car, it is not far off from what Ryonan is getting as I am driving 40-50% on the highway also.
i also spent around 50% of highway drive..but i drive around 130~140km/h in the highway la.. :biggrin:

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
david,

Dont' forget ur L-edition is heavier another few XXkg..
-> 17" maybe fetch u better.

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
yup guys mine is auto..
but my rims are TRD (probably lighter than stock) but the tyres are bigger than stock ie 235/45 R17.

Actually i was averaging 380km per full tank highway and city driving..
then last month i changed my O2 sensors..immediately improved ym FC.

I did not changed before coz diagnostic say its ok. But i remember Trial said before that if the sensors are on the verge of kaput, it will show OK on the diagnostic..
so if u think ur FC is very bad, worth replacing the O2 sensors.

cash1212

Nov 11, 2007
how much that o2 sensor cost u bro??? i only get 320km fulltank town driving... shit...:rolleyes:
if i still remember correctly bro, when i changed mine it was RM 800+, need to changed 2 of them...:biggrin:

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
cant remember how much exactly but i think it was abt RM600 per sensor (includes labour and resetting something..i dunno). Auto has two, but manual only one..bought and installed at visions.

but i remember one bro replaced his O2 sensors but still his FC not improve...and another bro said that diagnose tool showed his O2 was faulty, but his FC was still OK..

so i guess cannot guarantee lah whether can improve or not...have to tackle one thing at at time. But if u averaging 320km like bro aycy, then i recommend that u take the risk and change it. Right foot tuning also very important :biggrin:

p/s i also installed bigger fuel pump over a year ago. most bros who installed it that time said their FC improved..but that time my ride was still giving 380km per tank so i did not agree. But now i dono whether the pump helped FC or not. Other bros can comment?

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
haha... bushidofang.. how's ur altezza characteristic then??:biggrin:
^^ What he just said. :rofl:

altezza8448

Aug 14, 2007
IMHO, i believe to get a good FC, you need to fine tune your car & driving habits...
Currently mine stock standard with pretty good FC....similar with Ryonan (East Coast Travelling), i can reach 720km / 52 litres..13.8km/l...as mentioned not bad for a old car....

griffentai

Mar 5, 2007
b4 i change my sensor when yellow light appear = 260km,after change = 380km good?