what to you guys think..
an toyota altezza??
performance
looks
handling
maitainence
availability if parts
resale value..

generally what you think of an altezza...

http://www.toyota-altezza.co.uk/Altezza%20_Front2.jpg

IMHO
plus points
- 4 door, convenient if you have a family
- its an FR
- understated, classy looks...halfway between a luxury sedan and a performance vehicle
- the super cool loooking combi meter panel....

lousy bits
- its a FAT car....weighing in at 1360kg
- emm...not for hardcore modding?

many malaysian thought that altezza is a sportcar....coz altezza with high horsepower

actually altezza is a sedan car....
not for you to race and so on.
of coz u can modify it.

altezza in japan just like our perdana V6..can see anywhere....uncle...grandfather also drive..hahahah

like dat means i take corolla SEG n modify+transplant engine will bcome more keng than altezza lo.... :huh:

izit ah?

altezza is used in track race also o...
i always seen the Advan altezza in magazine.

Originally posted by kher@Jan 9 2005, 06:28
like dat means i take corolla SEG n modify+transplant engine will bcome more keng than altezza lo.... :huh:

izit ah?
altezza is FR, how to compare to other FF... :P

...and FR rulz... :D

so many rich ppl in this forum. altezza looks good. FR = can drift. HKS also created a good reputation for the CF altezza also.... though i still think if the 3SGE altezza is placed in an 86, 86 will still win, due to the weight factor.
Altezza looks better than 86 IMO, can pick up more girls also.

Very Good Bits
- Can fit a 1UZ-FE V8 in the engine bay, with supercharger! :P

i like the fact that its a 4dr car..
good, getting in and out is easy ( i have a 2dr car now, i understand)
performancewise still ok lah, 210hp NA sounds nice...
like the badged as Lexus...

the maintainence dunno exp anot? :(
and the bodykits from TOM's also dunno what price hor..

hks use altezza as their d1 machine for 2005 to replace the s15

I believe that's because of sponsorship reasons.

err... my RAV left 2 altezza in d back.... without even engaging nitrous...

Originally posted by e f i n i-@Jan 9 2005, 13:19
so many rich ppl in this forum. altezza looks good. FR = can drift. HKS also created a good reputation for the CF altezza also.... though i still think if the 3SGE altezza is placed in an 86, 86 will still win, due to the weight factor.
Altezza looks better than 86 IMO, can pick up more girls also.
takumi vs nobuhiko :P dun go full speed until the first hairpin :lol:

IMO altezza is like a high performance family car, FR somemore...

i like to own altezza too in the future......good family n performance car..... can drift oooo...... try off the TRC and buang corner....... hehehehe......

tried with tom's ECU + flywheel n etc...... power...... imagine OE flywheel is 12kg+ and tom's is 5.8kg...how much diff will it make..... with quick shift.....at 3rd gear can reach 170+kmh max....... :D :D :D

my dream family car.....hahahahha

Originally posted by tom's@Jan 10 2005, 16:48
i like to own altezza too in the future......good family n performance car..... can drift oooo...... try off the TRC and buang corner....... hehehehe......

tried with tom's ECU + flywheel n etc...... power...... imagine OE flywheel is 12kg+ and tom's is 5.8kg...how much diff will it make..... with quick shift.....at 3rd gear can reach 170+kmh max....... :D :D :D

my dream family car.....hahahahha
friend for your info, 3rd gear can't reach 170kmh!

i know cause i own one.

since Mr. DJmobile here has a 2 door car,

an altezza is a perfect family little sports sedan for everday use.

since on road there is so many crazy fast cars always cucuk you from behind whenever there is an opportunity, no point having a very fast car and in the end you won't enjoy the powerband.

210hp on the altezza is enough already with addition of exhaust and filter + ECU.
and a nice sets of rim and bodykit.
Trust me cause i own one.
and not to mention my bro own one too.

The ultimate Altezza. Should be able to give an M3 a run for their money. :P

Write your reply...