Gauging interest on plasti dip

Gauging Interest : Which Plasti Dip Color Would You Prefer And What Would You Dip?

• Blaze Blue

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • Blaze Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Blaze Orange

• Blaze Pink

• Blaze Purple

• Blaze Yellow

• Base White

• Base Red

• Base Black

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Smoke!

• Gun Metal

• Camo Black

• Camo Brown

• Camo Tan

• Camo Green

• Total voters
Lucky me LOL....wanted to spray my CF splitter see how it goes if not satisfied then just peel it off :biggrin:

Best visualized or do some photoshop before that, at least you wont waste on things you dont need or end up bad. Unless u r just taking it as a practice la :biggrin:

thats a hefty price for practice... hehehhe heck theres a lot of white left in any ace's shop

Yup... i dipped lots of stuff but learnt alot from videos as well. technique can't really explain, have to experience it

I used the "paint" feature in Microsoft to alter the picture before spraying anything. That is the closest impression I can get.

Actually..I was wondering...if we apply plastidip clear coat on the existing car paint, will it make it matte ?

I used the "paint" feature in Microsoft to alter the picture before spraying anything. That is the closest impression I can get.

Actually..I was wondering...if we apply plastidip clear coat on the existing car paint, will it make it matte ?

Matte paint is matte paint, you cannot spray glossy paint and get matte look, so what is the effect of plastic dip clear coat finishing?

From the video it is supposed to give you Matte Gloss look. Unlike when it is only Plastidip alone where it will look like matte paint but when it is sprayed with Plastidip gloss coat, it will have
gloss effect, not the look of a metallic but at least more glossy than Plastidip alone.

So, I don't think that glossifier is gonna make the car paint look matte. The name of the product
already stated glossifier. :biggrin:

my wheels are dashed with 2 coats of clear to give it a protective shell and a shiny matte effect. Think of it as a screen protector.

Here no sifu or grandmaster wan le....just learning from experience. the real Grandmaster is Tom..kakaka!

my wheels are dashed with 2 coats of clear to give it a protective shell and a shiny matte effect. Think of it as a screen protector.

Here no sifu or grandmaster wan le....just learning from experience. the real Grandmaster is Tom..kakaka!

Is it okay to give it a clear coat after plastidipped it for so long ago?

Best is if you can clean it thoroughly first. cuz immediately after PD not much dust settled and the PD still wet so bonding is stronger

From the video it is supposed to give you Matte Gloss look. Unlike when it is only Plastidip alone where it will look like matte paint but when it is sprayed with Plastidip gloss coat, it will have
gloss effect, not the look of a metallic but at least more glossy than Plastidip alone.

So, I don't think that glossifier is gonna make the car paint look matte. The name of the product
already stated glossifier. :biggrin:

So it is to gloss the matte Dip?

---------- Post added at 06:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:06 PM ----------

Since PD without clear coat attracts lint, so will the clear coat protect lint from sticking?

Depending on the quality of the finish bro, if the surface is rough then the clear coat may still trap lint. If its smooth to the touch and you got a handsome amount of clear coat on it, Should be easy to wash with a regular cloth. try to experiment with the nippon pylox clear coat over PD.