10x

oil preasure - display oil preasure
vacuum - display intake vacuum
oil temp - display oil temperature
volt - display car's power voltage
boost - display intake boost
water temp - display water temperature.

no prob.. you're welcome...

normally people will just ask you go search in the forum.. but i would suggest you go search it in the dictionary instead... :_:

oil pressure - to show the engine oil heating pressure when it runs
vaccum - air inlet @ vacuum monitor, shows amount Hg air into throttle body
oil temp - the current tempreature of the oil in the engine oil place
volt - battey capacity indication normal position is 12.5 to 14 volts when the engine runs.
boost - PSI pressure indicator of turbo charged cars
water temp - current water tempreature level of radiator and the hose

ure welcome

Volt is the priority .. other no need lar .. waste money oni .. u want see the road or the gauges? .. ;)

i install RPM cause mine is 1.3 wira and no built in rpm .. and vacuum, just for fun lor.. and VOLT just to check my battery, later dont want break down ;)

rollakid said:
lolx mine install tachometer only also cuz my car stock doesn't have a tacho.. rev until what rpm also dunno...
rev until u hear "BOOM!!!".... thats the time u can stop revving liao....

*cabutz*

SkYwAlKeR said:
rev until u hear "BOOM!!!".... thats the time u can stop revving liao....

*cabutz*

lol sky, agreed~ last time i done my wira using tis 'skill' lol... jk jk

btw, vacuum gauge oso got help, it can change ur driving style, can jimat a bit fuel~ when set timing for vacuum, da vacuum gauge will help a lot on tat... and can c wether got leak or not~ :_:

wanted to install one ler...
if cheap one (autogauge), afraid not accurate...
if expensive, no money to buy and afraid car kena break in....

autogauge

autogauge tacho is quite accurate i think..connect it to the coil...

rollakid said:
oil preasure - display oil preasure
vacuum - display intake vacuum
oil temp - display oil temperature
volt - display car's power voltage
boost - display intake boost
water temp - display water temperature.

no prob.. you're welcome...

normally people will just ask you go search in the forum.. but i would suggest you go search it in the dictionary instead... :_:

dictionary where got these meanings waan? car dictionary issit?
0il temp is to see ur oil temp if ur driving hard or not(hard driving=oil temp go up)...n see ur oil running on optimum temp...usually bout 80 degrees plus minus

volt to see ur battery in healthy/proper running condition or not.minimum 12v n max about 14v

boost to see how much u boosting...gsr stock boost is 0.7,evo i think stock boost is 0.9...u add bigger snail or i/c or metal gasket u can tweak higher boost like 1.2 or 1.5(if ur that crazy la) usually not really necessary unless in future u wanna upgrade.stock turbo car also no boost meter.just shows u wether ur boosting properly or overboosting

water temp not really necessary...standard car meters also got water temp edi...if ur water temp goes up,means u gotta drive carefully to prevent it going higher until overheat.use coolant to control the temp.usually needle points to middle.not cold,not hot.

vacuum im still not clear,i havent seen it in action.but it reacts like boost meter.

oil press can see the volume of oil in the block...if u notice its lower than usual,means time to top up cuz the engine makan the engine oil in the combustion process edi.when u accelerate,the press. goes up cuz more petrol u let to burn,more oil circulating around the engine.

am i making sense??? this what i knoe bout meters la...so far...hehe
i onli got pen timer n oil temp n press....

pocroc,

its okay what.. those aren't special jargons like those you get in computer studies where what the word say is different than real world situation, and alot of special word not found in normal dictionarly..

oil temperature gauge.. 3 word.. oil, temperature, gauge.. okay what..