garrett GT40R

Hey sum-dum-fuk,

Was wondering what would be a good turbo combination for the 13bt on the FC3S
RX-7....

Good mid-range punch and reasonable top end finish.

Would appreciate your feedback.

Elm..

Hmm..well alot depends on your other hardwares too..and what kind of acceptable mid-range you talking bout ?

To some people mid range = full boost @ 5,000 rpm...is this ok for you ? Or... mid range = full boost @ 4,000 rpm ?

There've been a few RX7 fitted with GT35R and 1 which we know of fitted with GT42R and doing over 700 on the wheels...and it's only low boost for daily driving.. ;)

vazmaz rotary 20B turbo -
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y30/wadi/Sepang%20Drag%20v3/DSCF0770.jpg

Thats crazy...hehehe

Well, Im looking at pretty stock internal... maybe a street port, 2 piece apex seals,
larger injectors, fuel pump, external waste gate, bigger intercooler, port and polished intake manifold and etc ... nothing over the top for my hardware.

Im kinda thing of full boost at say 5500rpm...

300+/- HP should be enough for me.....want it to be reliable.

Any advice?

sdf,

u suply that turbo.why the time cannot beat KSP FC.KSP only used 13B with T51R turbo meh? :cry_smile:

elm..

opt for GT35R..

Wadi...the turbo can be real good..but the rest of hardware + tuning + drivers skills is important too for a winning car...