just want to let you all know that there are people selling fake GAB in the market and you cannot differentiate it if you are not a workshop guy....Originally posted by satria_95@Jan 23 2005, 14:50
I feel that providing warranty is a good thing. However, the bad thing is that customer's time is wasted when they have to go back to the shop over and over again. If it's just once after about 6 months, then I guess it's not too bad. I mean, if you were the customer and they were to provide 1 to 1 exchange, no questions asked, but you have to go back and exchange it every 2-3 months time, how would you feel? Further more, some customers are from far off places and it's time consuming to travel to the shop to claim its warranty. Just my opinion.
onli smart ppl will know it, so are u smart enough hahahaha......Originally posted by 4agze@Jan 24 2005, 08:26
tipoo GAB laa...
how do you identify it is imported one? got proof ah? :P :D
Originally posted by silvertop+Jan 24 2005, 15:01 -->
QUOTE (silvertop @ Jan 24 2005, 15:01 ) --QuoteBegin-4agze
@Jan 24 2005, 08:26
tipoo GAB laa...
how do you identify it is imported one? got proof ah? :P :D
onli smart ppl will know it, so are u smart enough hahahaha...... wat proof u wan bro.... that wan inside ur car is ori lor...... u forgot liao?????? [/b][/quote] dirty = Original Shining2 = Cap Ayam Brand.. j/k :P aiyah, can ask him to let you see that he imported from japan maa, sure got receipt maa... |