GAB non-adjustable

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
good or not...???
to be used on SEG AE101 body...

http://www.geocities.com/paulsiew2/img/105_0515.JPG

i am using GAB soft hard adjustables ... not bad laaa overall ... but dont expect them to last too long on our FRIENDLY malaysian roads ... huahahahahahaaa ... especially if u go fishing in areas with roads that are not so good .. huahhaahahahahahahaaaa ... :P

ps ... my GABs from kedai potong one ... no $$$ to buy new ones maaa ... :P

the set above looks like very short stroke so it would last on malaysian roads.

Need at least or more than 15 cm stroke. Hopefully not too hard and spring not too hard either.

they are made in malaysia, how much u get quoted?

frankly no comment on the absorber, if u wan then u can get to try my car during ttt or at trial..... i use one whole set of that including the spring....

cheeers

Originally posted by silvertop@Jan 10 2005, 21:09
they are made in malaysia, how much u get quoted?

frankly no comment on the absorber, if u wan then u can get to try my car during ttt or at trial..... i use one whole set of that including the spring....

cheeers
silvertop,

i get quoted for :

1.GAB non-adjustable Front pair only RM500
2.GAB spring RM500
3.GAB adjustable RM2K

is the price ok or not ??? ur's GAB how much u get ???
i'm planning to change to this GAB ... my front absorber already kong .. i thinking
to combine eibach spring with this GAB absorber ... any idea what's the price for Eibach spring and where can I get it ...

lee ah, where got cap ayam??? u think kfc ah......hahahahah

p.g , the set pic shown above are short stroke one, be careful when u order it.... they have the normal stroke and short one.

i paid 750 for four pcs include labour lor..... and the spring i get it for around 360.00, if u are interested for the whole set then i might think of selling it off, u can call me at 012-2150466

I'm selling off not bcos of any problem to the absorber, its bcos its make my car too nice lowered and i do bring a lot of stock when travel outstation, i kena one time police block and kau tim with cash lo....
i planning to change back ori setting.

u can try my car on the suspension b4 u decide ... and i use onli three months onli...

:o nice price...

tht's really short stroke...

i bought a genuine cap ayam. refurbished shocks... using OEM KYB casing..
refill it... seller say short stroke.. but it's longer than urs... just like OEM but very strong. it cost me RM550 without installation.

currently using the TRD springs. but front shocks seems not enough to pull the action but rear perfect.

i wander why don they use the levin oem instead of the corolla oem... the absorber body is bigger and the batang is fatter too.

silvertop,

maybe currently i'm using short stroke KYB one ... i think so la coz i get this with hthe halcut .... it's seem similar to the GAB pics ... mine KYB stroke is shorter and thick compared to the OEM SEG absorber ... actually i'm thingking to change the spring only to eibach ... anyway do u want to sell the spring only can a'a .. how much ??

anyway i will call u this weekend ... currently in Miri outstation will be back in KL next week only ... i'm toyota newbie :rolleyes: .. wah so lucky me can test drive sifu car :lol: ... anyway i will call u this weekend

one more thing need advice from all the sifu here regarding this
Need Help

p.g, the eibach for seg will cost 8++.00 (new)

very hard to find used one nowadays.....