TEIN for SEG AE101

regarding Tein HA..what are the prices now in the market..?
chop shop and new?

pleas enelighten me thanks

I'm also using TEIN Type HA.

So far can say the best and after considering a lot and compare and timing was ngam so i took it. No regret till today. hehehe!

Regards,
Mike

sifu mike,...

how much leh?..why no one tells me...i wanna do sum budgetting arl~...sobs

yes, i also wan to find for my ee90 chasis.....engine still stock......anyone using se installed tein before? how's d performance and how bout comfort?

TRD16v and banzai are both using TEIN HA in their ae92 .. read what they have to say about it above .. hehehehe

hey guys, just sold my TEIN hi/low away, now looking for something better

at the moment looking at the cusco zero 2 adjustables for my ae92..............

What u guys think??? any suggestions??

spec intrested in : fully adjustable,some comfort, and some performance..........

Any suggestion would b good...........thxx

chuckie,
as said..tein HA..is very much to perfornace and racing..lack of comfort..

i heard adjustable brand Titan by Mr Richard at Ampang..have anyone tried b4 his suspension? any comment?

no one try GAB h/l and soft/hard and stroke adjustable absorber???
i ask for ae101 is around 3k with 1 year warranty
new.

damn nice the absorber.

alantan & chuckie,
yeah mine is also ee90 chassis la.. i bought de tein abs for 1.8k including pasang, setting and alignment all.. i would say de feeling are somewhere between comfort and performance la.. last time b4 i masok dis 4 abs i onli had 4 point rear UR, side fender bar and strut bar onli so de feeling is oredi ok.... den wif dis 4 abs masok lagi de feeling more shiok and also feel like de performance is up to another level and now couple wif LSD g/box lagi la de feeling is kenot describe d.. ahahaahahahahaa... good luck and go go go for TEIN!

Regards,
Mike

p/s: now magazine and chopshop everywhere selling tein type ha so got time go n find n check it out.. ehehehehehe! price not sure la.. heehehehehee!

3 sekawan SE corolla 2 using TEIN vs 1 using TITAN.. de owner of the titan abs is no others den EG9 @ Chu.. can refer to his comment also.. eheheheheheehe!

Regards,
Mike

TITAN is the BEST maaa !!!
u 2 fellas using TEIN one tepi sikit laa .. hahaahahahahaaa ..

TRD16v said:
3 sekawan SE corolla 2 using TEIN vs 1 using TITAN.. de owner of the titan abs is no others den EG9 @ Chu.. can refer to his comment also.. eheheheheheehe!

Regards,
Mike

Each brand also got their advantages.

Advantage or TEIN HA, able to comporomise between peformance and confortable and able to have sporty lowered kaw kaw look.

Advantage of TITAN coilsover is it's NEW and 2 years full warranty (Part and labour), able to fully customise it.
It's very hard for u to lowered kaw kaw look for normal version Titan coilover, you have to request for short stroke version which u have to insist for it. Once you go for short stroker version, u able to go for kaw kaw lowered look and damn good peformance. Some of you guy may not believe if I said it's still remain acceptable level of confortable. (actually defination of confortable is vary from each other)
The down side is the cost is not cheap but worth it. (2 years warranty and full revalve is only RM300 after warranty period)

QiW said:
TITAN is the BEST maaa !!!
u 2 fellas using TEIN one tepi sikit laa .. hahaahahahahaaa ..

Apa tepi tepi....TEIN also very good mar. If i'm able to revalve TEIN locally with original part i think I'll go for TEIN also.

The reason why I go for Titan is fully costomise to my preference and much cheaper revalve cost. It'll be cheaper in long run.

You was one of TITAN user also mar.

mmpphh...nice to hear those comments about Titan....hopefully after finish my wedding soon, i can grab Titan with balance of my budget...... :)
Tq to all.......

TEIN type HA is hi/lo ?
or softhard ?
or hi/lo+soft/hard ?

how about TEIN type HR ??

sifoo EG9 .. why did u think i kasi balik my TITANs ?? hehehehe .. as u said ... level of comfort varies from individual to individual maa .. i think i will stick with my TEINs laa for comfort and performance ... :p

former TITAN owner in ae101 SEG oso sold off his TITANs and went for TEIN worr .. hehehehehee .. acceptable comfort level is different for different ppl maaa .. hehehe

The former SEG owner that use TITAN already upgrade the ride I heard. Confortable is not prob for me as it's not my daily drive car, can go as hardcore as possible but wasted lar, scare to drive the car nowadays, too many roadblock around especially JPJ and traffic police. Just park there more then 1 month already.

Thinking of dismantle my rollcage and change back silent muffler, at least still can whack on the street.

hahahahahaahaa .. E34 oso can whack maa ... just supercharge it and change to manual only lorrr .. hahahahaahahahaa

that former owner oso become E34 kaki liauu kena poison maa .. hahaahahaha ..

Write your reply...