GA16DE in sunny

fine I take back my words if you dont like me say it is economic plafform

Originally posted by sunnyboy@Mar 4 2005, 09:35
yaya...VTC....i keep forget the terms....and it function something like vtec, rite?
sorry...i'm newbies... :lol:
Hey man, nice to see you here... Me noob in Nissan forum.... Hehe...

I think you're referring to the B15 model Sentra la bro. Coz as I remember, my previous car was a B14 Sentra (like Andy Kow's wan) and it doesn't have VTC... But a few months after I bought my car and the B15 came into Malaysia, then got the technology la....

I think that should be right.... Ya.... But I'm not very sure what's the code for the new Sentra also... What's it up 'till now??? B16 liao a??? I lost touch with Nissan world long time liao lo... hehehe...

p.s. Nic to see you and Narx both in here le.... Hope to chat with you guys more...

Originally posted by sunnyboy@Mar 4 2005, 15:05
i myself using ga16DS la....just that someone just mention that GA16DE not good indirectly mar....check the last post in 1st page of this topic....

he said the engine ONLY produce 90 to 100 hp in a 1.6....
Who say the HP output so low a??? Flame him....

Just to tolong you a little, Sunnyboy... The GA16DE engine is rated at 110-120HP stock.

Then for the dream numbers, there're GA16DE motors well balanced and turbo'd up 'till 220hp at the WHEELS in USA.

For more stuff check out http://www.jimwolftechnology.com/

They're a US based company "playing" with Nissans.

Agreed with ScAvEnGeR... surprise to me that the engine can go up to 220hp..

julie2121 : what i mean is u custom the metal gasket by copying the original gasket.... wow, u also modified the engine a lot... pity on u about the metal gasket, but do u still have the engine inside ur car... how it perform, i heard somebody had tested the top speed until 250 km/h, is it true? if got "lubang" find me one..

For me, maybe is GA16DE is economical, but it also had performance.. is not a lousy engine... it is a engine that can be fast if u tune properly...

Originally posted by sunnyboy@Mar 4 2005, 15:05
i myself using ga16DS la....just that someone just mention that GA16DE not good indirectly mar....check the last post in 1st page of this topic....

My 1.8 also your 1.6 can wack .. not good meh ?

Originally posted by ScAvEnGeR@Mar 4 2005, 16:19
Just to tolong you a little, Sunnyboy... The GA16DE engine is rated at 110-120HP stock.
eerrr...

what year? and from which car?

Originally posted by starwing+Mar 4 2005, 18:16 -->
QUOTE (starwing @ Mar 4 2005, 18:16 )
--QuoteBegin-sunnyboy
@Mar 4 2005, 15:05

My 1.8 also your 1.6 can wack .. not good meh ? [/b][/quote]
:lol: that day ur gear miss only mar.....

Originally posted by narx+Mar 4 2005, 20:36 -->
QUOTE (narx @ Mar 4 2005, 20:36 )
--QuoteBegin-ScAvEnGeR
@Mar 4 2005, 16:19

eerrr...

what year? and from which car? [/b][/quote]
GA16DE in stock form is 115hp ONLY mar......

Originally posted by ScAvEnGeR@Mar 4 2005, 16:19

Then for the dream numbers, there're GA16DE motors well balanced and turbo'd up 'till 220hp at the WHEELS in USA.

I see somewhere before the push it to 300 ...
damm nice ... look stockish also ...

Originally posted by guest18+Mar 5 2005, 22:40 -->
QUOTE (guest18 @ Mar 5 2005, 22:40 )
--QuoteBegin-ScAvEnGeR

I see somewhere before the push it to 300 ...
damm nice ... look stockish also ... [/b][/quote]
Looks don't matter wan ma... As long as you dun touch on the aesthetics then mer look "stockish" lo~! Hahahahaha..... :D

Originally posted by narx+Mar 4 2005, 20:36 -->
QUOTE (narx @ Mar 4 2005, 20:36 )
--QuoteBegin-ScAvEnGeR

eerrr...

what year? and from which car? [/b][/quote]
Narx > The engine is from the 1997-2000 Sentra (not very sure on this years but should be around there la... Mine was bought yr 2000).

Sunnyboy > I said 110 - 120 hp as a range because there're many manufacturing defects that effect the mass produced family saloons due to cost saving and rate of production. So I believe every motor has it's different power rating... Hehehe...

Sorry if I caused any confusion ya.... :P

Originally posted by julie2121@Mar 2 2005, 23:40
1.5 turbo. easy to install. around ur budget 3k i think can b done. engine parts also can get easily from the spare parts shop.
ej15t turbo .. verry rare to fine spare part. better go to ga16de

http://www.sentra.net/tech/garage/engine.php

hmm ... nice reading

guest18.....GA16DE not suitable for u to play la....since u said GA16 is for economical not for performance, some more 1.6cc ONLY with 100hp....

Originally posted by guest18@Mar 7 2005, 14:32
http://www.sentra.net/tech/garage/engine.php

hmm ... nice reading
Very informative site with lots of technical info. Used to be one of my favourites. B)

Originally posted by sunnyboy@Mar 7 2005, 16:40
guest18.....GA16DE not suitable for u to play la....since u said GA16 is for economical not for performance, some more 1.6cc ONLY with 100hp....
I THINK 100HP in Sunny (with it's light chassis) is not enough la... CANNOT lap wan la....

Your's also ma hor, Jeff??? MCSB~!!!

15T better la dude....

Originally posted by guest18@Mar 7 2005, 18:46
whatever ... I still watn ga16de in my sunny ...
then wat r u waiting for? got a GA16DE halfcut waiting for u already....