Fuel Consumption

HMS

I need some opinions here, dunno why my car had become more and more thirsty than ever.

I used to:
0.13 - 0.14 per km city
0.10 - 0.11 per km highway

NOW:
0.20 per km city
0.15 per km highway

Same driving city habit. I had been trying to locate where is wrong.

Just change my plugs and now see got any improvment.

Brief of my car....
HKS open pod filter + CAI + heatshield
Mobil 1 full syn 5-50
AGIP ATF (so far I tried this is very smooth)
Iridium IK20 Denso (just change)
15" rim 205/60 (all the while the same size tyres - now is 16" 205/55 cos rim pecah in accident)
Trust S-Flow muffler
no extra weight, just standard all the while

Wat ECFI?

Not the rims, previosly also like that when using 15".

Extractor bocor a few times liao, re-welded but have to check frequently for cracks. Bought a extractor glue, nex time when take out will try and see if this glue works.

Just notice improvement on the consumtion after changing to Iridium plugs. After 3 full tanks. Average 0.136 sen/km. Running both highway + city. Estimated city oni should be around 0.14 and highway oni 0.13. All same aunty style driving habit hehe. :)

Nex mod will be voltage stabilizer. Already got grounding cable. Many users told me have to install both in order to notice consumption improvement. Also going to change to apexi open pod from current HKS.

How about other elantra out there, wats the fuel consumption like?

HMS,

sorry, it shall be EFI, electronic fuel injection system.

i installed Pivot Votz stabilizer and earth grounding cable together, can't really feel the different.

Deepshit installed Pivot Votz stabilizer as well, maybe you can PM him?

Usually its because of the following:-
1.air filter is filthy
2.larger wheels means extra weight(even an inch[X4wheels] makes a difference)
3.too much hot air in the engine compartment(more hot air means using up more fuel because less oxygen to combust).
That is why on rainy days, you save more fuel due to cooler air available. On hot days, uses up more fuel 4.time to have an overhaul, maybe??

Anyway, one month has passed since you wrote this thread. How is the fuel comsumption nowadays?

Currently

HKS open pod
Heat shield + CAI

Well it improve a bit, now about 400km per full tank average driving in city with occasionally heavy foot. Plugs improve abit, about 20km per tank, then alignment really helps cos when i took my car back they didn't do the alignment for me cibai.

Target to get 500km a tank in city aunty style driving. Highway should give me 700km at constant 110kmh.

got to custom my xtractor nex week liao, should improve more cos it cracked again