Fuel Consumption

DjAtB

Hi Bro and Sis,

I'm wondering hows your fuel consumption on your car? As mine, my full tank is RM 92-95 (depending on how empty my tank) and it runs for about 450-470kms. Is it normal or same as you guys? Please advise. As I keep seeing my fuel like dropping when i accelerating it.

Hehehe... Thanks

I wish i could have your milleage. Mind running about 350 - 380 km only.

i also want to know why my milleage running so low. Could be my my air-fuel-ratio problem.

Aiks..really?....hehehe...I gonna clock my mileage again....

I wish i could have your milleage. Mind running about 350 - 380 km only.

i also want to know why my milleage running so low. Could be my my air-fuel-ratio problem.

Your full tank is how much? same as me ?

BTW, how about others tezza owners out there?....can please give your replies..:X-:

mine full tank around 96 bucks last me for 450 - 480

mine.. for about RM95 I get 400-450.. this is driving pretty hard though.. If I take it easy could get 450+ easily in city... Haven't been outstation yet for a long drive.. I reckon can get about 550+ out of the tank on highway to Kuantan for example..

When I fill my car with about RM95 (about 49 litres) I get about 450 - 480km and normally driving around Subang and KL. This will be about around 9-10km/lit...

For about RM95...i get 400-420km(normal + plus hard driving sometimes) Highway i could clock almost 550km. KL-IPOH-KL

Maybe u can check ur O2 sensors if ur running low on mileage.

I think if your car gives you less than 400km..it is better to send it for a check..it could be one O2 sensor giving prob (related to A/F mix) ..or something else..go have it check. For me I don't tekan so much as belum complete mod lagi..hehehe.

Just having my Power FC installed..and prob after that will change my metal head gasket to increase compression and at the same time have my engine port and polish...at Trial lah...hehehe

I sure will try to check what happen. OS2 sensors have been checked and no problem.

the only thing i need to do its to disengaged my piggy back.

Btw, what is O2 sensor abt? another thing bro...i saw one thing in my car near the arm rest there or i should say next to the hand break. The reading is all in japanese....wonder what the heck is that...try to tekan but nothing appeared...

You mean the two buttons beside the gear shift?? There's one which is power and one which is snow, if that is what you meant.

I am surprise yours is in Japanese..mine is written in english..hehehe.
One says ECT (for higher rev gear shifting..more power) and Snow..(for snow conditions..limit engine rev to low level to prevent car from skidding or wheel spins)...we normally don't use the buttons much.

Ehh, actually is not that 2 buttons you guys mentioned..hehehe..sorry for the mis interpretation I given. Is something like a "controller/joystick"...hehe....I'm really out of words to describe it....maybe will come join you guys for this coming TT...hehehe...

Yeah.. maybe come to the TT and show us. Maybe the "controller/joystick" is the power FC commander? O_O woot.

out car fuel tank is 60 liter.. when the fuel gauge light up usually i fill up up to 50 liter (RM96) ..

yesterday i reach up to 491km = 51 liter... approximately 9.62km/L .. this is the best FC i've got so far.. :)

Ehh, actually is not that 2 buttons you guys mentioned..hehehe..sorry for the mis interpretation I given. Is something like a "controller/joystick"...hehe....I'm really out of words to describe it....maybe will come join you guys for this coming TT...hehehe...

can u take some pic?

i think it should be the controller for ur GPS system.... does ur altezza have a pop up screen above the air con controller?

bushi: yeah...will try come join the TT soon (this friday)

hansc: I tried taking picture with my hp but too blur and dark. Yes, I do have the GPS system in my ride. So confirm is the controller for my GPS?

Btw, how do I get to install my GPS system? Hehehe...I think I have to many questions to ask you guys man..hahahaha....sorry to really take your time describing the things to me.. Anyway really appreciated all your replies. Hehehe...

it's confrim that the joystick=ur gps control unit.

that's the control next to your hand brake.