Ford Need Help

rasco

hi guys.. nice to meet ya'll.. am new ere.. hope to learn lot from all =)
walla..
my car.. ermm. not my car la actually.. my fathers..but..
ok..
Ford Laser Sedan.. 92 if not mistaken la..
ok.. the thing is..

1stly.. my minyak itam alwayz got to be refill la.. my enjin makan minyak..
can somebody tell me the possibility cause.. ermm klua asap putih...

ok.. 2nd prob..
brake fluid.. a few weeks back.. the brake indicator at meter panel light-up..
the brake fluid had decreased.. the my brother had add it.. now.. its light up again..
ok.. what should i check? how?

ok.. 3rd.. last la...
for the engine.. to repair.. how much aa?
the brake probem.. how much aa?
gimme possible figure la.. wanna kire budget.. :P

thanks for all attention..

thinkin of upgrading the car performance.. got any suggestion of engine ??
any known mechanics around shah alam area ?

Originally posted by rasco@Apr 27 2004, 12:04 AM
walla..
ok..
ok.. the thing is..

ok.. 2nd prob..
the brake fluid had decreased.. the my brother had add it.. now.. its light up again..

ok.. 3rd.. last la...

Disclaimer: I am no way connected with any mechanic.
See answers in <> to my best availability. I may be wrong.

change B8 210
dont waste ur money on repair..
last time my father owned this car 1.8 tx3 2 doors '90
problem will come 1 after another..

Better change the engine. An overhaul can be very expensive...

My previous engine also same problem, need to top up engine oil every 4 days and it emits white smoke. Overhaul will cost RM 2k but new engine (4G63) will cost RM 2.5k inclusive half-cut + installation.

Originally posted by headache+Apr 27 2004, 09:19 AM-->
QUOTE (headache @ Apr 27 2004, 09:19 AM)
--QuoteBegin-rasco
@Apr 27 2004, 12:04 AM
walla..
ok..
ok.. the thing is..

ok.. 2nd prob..

ok.. 3rd.. last la...

Disclaimer: I am no way connected with any mechanic.

See answers in <> to my best availability. I may be wrong. [/b][/quote]
:P sounds about rite...i like the gone to Holland part....

as long as your car does not give out blue-whitish smoke...the engine will still be serviceable...

for overhaul, you may need to set aside around rm1000-1500 (subject to parts availibility, if you have a common car like proton..cheap..you have an exotic like a err...conti..expensive)

sometime old hoses cracks and losses moisture retainiblity, i know i spelt dat wrong...sorry...or if you're lucky, its just the brake reservoir...u know la plastics...cracks when ageing...

but if you're thinking bout upgrading, its no diff really...u still have to overhaul the engine plus on top of dat you have to add the price of the engine or halfcuts...

For Shah Alam i would recommend RADZONE at Section24, nearby Proton Edar service center..nearby Esso Sec 18..or better still ask 'khoyos' ...PM him, he's our ZTH taiko in Shah Alam...he will lead u to this places or to other reliable mechs..

THANKS!!

a mech my father oso recommend to change the engine..

emm.. 4G63?
B8 210?

emm.. how much aa?

acbc.. where did u get the price?

thanx all 4 helpin..

Write your reply...