First Drive: 2006 Satria Neo

i could only hope the car to be as good as tom's photos , all teh best to neo owners lol

check this out...satria neo desire,symphony,R3....

http://somutmerah.fotopages.com

infernaL said:
i could only hope the car to be as good as tom's photos , all teh best to neo owners lol

whats the problem with the car? care to share with the rest of us?

Buy 2nd batch!

infernaL said:

Yea, all da best! My opinion, don't buy the first batch. Wait a while, then u can be sure you get a better deal. You knowlar, first batches really well known to be faulty... Some more coming from Proton! Of all the Proton's I think I'll still salute the 80's Saga models. At least mine was really tougher than the Wiras in terms of reliability... ~sigh~ Dunno what's the problem nowadays... some more weird exhaust placements. Might as well put the exhaust on top of the roof! LOL@! :emoticon_U:

Nyways, my 70 cents...

Xavier,

Going all out with your critisicms
What's your problem?

Please focus on the current feature and leave out the other obvious facts.

Tom

Confused???? What's your problem?

Tom said:
Xavier,

Going all out with your critisicms
What's your problem?

Please focus on the current feature and leave out the other obvious facts.

Tom

Tom, with all respect, seriously I don't understand what you are trying to say. If you want this thread to focus on the Satria Neo. Can... But I'm just giving my thoughts on the SATRIA NEO... as are the others. So what's your problem? Of course in between lines I say stuff bout Proton. But watlar... so you want every post to be about the Satria Neo and not even a little line about other things? Alamak! Then you sound like you really pro the Satria Neo worrr... Dunlar I critisize a little and it feels like you're giving me the 'offended' vibe (correct me if I'm wrong) :confused_smile:

Some more we are free to criticize wat. IT's STILL about the Satria Neo. Nyways, I did credit Proton by saying at least it's not like it's past models. MAn! So now in this thread you don't want criticisms bout the Satria Neo lar... Can. I'll just say. wat a SUPERB car! WAhliu! So nice worrr! The interior so the same like Gen2, but Kudos! Very innovative. So is this Proton passed? :shades_smile:

xavier said:
Yea, all da best! My opinion, don't buy the first batch. Wait a while, then u can be sure you get a better deal. You knowlar, first batches really well known to be faulty... Some more coming from Proton! Of all the Proton's I think I'll still salute the 80's Saga models. At least mine was really tougher than the Wiras in terms of reliability... ~sigh~ Dunno what's the problem nowadays... some more weird exhaust placements. Might as well put the exhaust on top of the roof! LOL@! :emoticon_U:

Nyways, my 70 cents...

there are many cars, especially continental, or even aftermarket modded conti cars out there with exhausts in the middle. so i dont think theres anything so surprising about it.

I agree with you. But...

gary said:
there are many cars, especially continental, or even aftermarket modded conti cars out there with exhausts in the middle. so i dont think theres anything so surprising about it.

Yeaps, Gary. I agree with you. I am so agreeing with you that I know there are many... well not as many as you think with exhausts in the middle. I was just saying that it looks weird on the Satria Neo. Some more, my 80 cents. Klar, maybe I was not clear in making it sound like my personal thoughts that TO ME, it looks weird in the middle.

Tom,

Nice shots, you have there.Like the others said.I've send a couple of RM to get some magz which cover this new Satria but the photos are not as good as yours. Great job.

R3 is planning to rollout R3 products for Neo and the bodykits shop will be coming up new design for the new Satria Neo. BTW is anyone know where I can have a glimpse of the new Satira Neo R3 model? I mean in showroow itself. Please PM me. I'm eager to have a look of it.

Thanks "N" Cheers

nice photos...
i had c this car in the showroom.
it is absolutely a new design, very nice...
1.6 engine in this small car... should b not bad!
but the thing is, it is really small...
i cant fit myself comfortably.
i'm just 5'11
can feel my hair is touching the roof, my laps is stucked wif the steering wheels!
this car i think girls will like it...

great artical! superb photos too! excelent job guys! i just dont understand why ppl are so in the dark about local production car. i think its a great leap for proton. kudos

Nice pics Tom, as always. Not a big fan of the grooved hood, though. I wonder if they're interchangeable with a Gen2's hood?

i really like the car. but the thing is that... the back passenger are small... more tight then the old satria.

yeah overall it is a nice car ! :)

just the rear seats. super narrow space . they sould take out the rear seats or make it optional for the market. :) those who don't want can get some discount ma.

I won't give all the bad credits to Proton this time around. Exterior wise, at least it's a little bit of a start to something. Interior is still screwed up. I hope proton will impress us again with a follow up model for the Putra. Yet, I feel that the prices of Satria Neo is still steep. I'd pay only RM30,000 for the 1.6L manual. Proton still didn't earn that kind of value from me, personally, yet.