Fiat Coupe

Ic, thks4ur answer myfren, umean i sud get it2a wokshop n get d hoses cheked? Dey seems orite jus by lokin at dem, imean externaly.. perhaps i sud hav it cheked. Any reliabl mechanic around bt caves who knows fiat coupe wel? But b4 i do, jus wana makesure i rmbr rite, is d car supos2hav dat pzzzz sound if i rev it around 4, 5k? Thks

I heard European cars tend to get overheated easily in our hot weather.
Yup i m facing d problem now, fan broken, dono wer canget replacemen? If any trader hapen2read dis msg, hope kindly contac me 0135309319, apreciate n niceday!

Have you tried chop shops? New part would be hard to come by. You sure the fan is broken, or the relay spoilt?

no problem... just get aftermarket fan with similar or biggest size u can fit there....

fiat coupe 20v turbo is another my sort of "want to buy" car..maybe later... lol

no problem... just get aftermarket fan with similar or biggest size u can fit there....

fiat coupe 20v turbo is another my sort of "want to buy" car..maybe later... lol

I think if you buy it and clean it up thoroughly, its a nice Pininfarina to drive around. Problem is that engine bay is tight and that 20V engine is in there with the timing belt all on the inside, and need to almost drop the engine to change it.

No such thing as buy and drive.
But it seems all the used price is holding steady.

I think if you buy it and clean it up thoroughly, its a nice Pininfarina to drive around. Problem is that engine bay is tight and that 20V engine is in there with the timing belt all on the inside, and need to almost drop the engine to change it.

No such thing as buy and drive.
But it seems all the used price is holding steady.

its a project car definately if i buy later...

along with soo to buy fto gp version R... :biggrin:

Have you tried chop shops? New part would be hard to come by. You sure the fan is broken, or the relay spoilt?
hi iseo, thks alot4reply, yup d fan itself is ok, but mechanic says d moto is worn off, its goin v slow, fanspeed is even weaker dan d ac fan, ukno.. after20yrs.. so we r searchin4d moto replacemen now, stil searchin.. anyidea wercan get? used o compatible wil oso do

n thks guys4feedbak, ya we r actualy tryin al sorts ofways, incl chopshop, if realy cantget, got2consider modification.. gluck2me haha

hi iseo, thks alot4reply, yup d fan itself is ok, but mechanic says d moto is worn off, its goin v slow, fanspeed is even weaker dan d ac fan, ukno.. after20yrs.. so we r searchin4d moto replacemen now, stil searchin.. anyidea wercan get? used o compatible wil oso do

Straight change to a SPAL fan la.

its a brand. Well known to produce very good performance fans.
Oic, thks bro! My mechanic manag2mod in a fan, from chopshop, afte alongsearch, dono watbrand.. but workin wel, v v powerful, but d problem is, temp stil gohigh!.. alamak.. gues d nex suspec wil b d radiator huh.. perhaps isud havit clean n c how itgoes.. lovlyday

Temp go up during car moving fast or car idling?

Need to trouble shoot, find out what is wrong first. If radiator dirty then need cleaning.....

Temp go up during car moving fast or car idling?
bothway.. goesup even faster whil idlin. wehav infac change d fan, wich is obviously necesary cos its old n movin v slowly, afte changin d fan, temp stil gohigh, once i start dcar, it goes over90 in15min o les.. mymechanic suges hav d radiator chekout, so i senit2radiatorguy, dey tok alok n says dats ori rediator, not worthit2clean cos som corosion alr ocur externaly, internaly mus b worse, beter change d fins, d frame can reuse dou.. uguys thk dats reasonable mov? tq