FDori

alexz

what do you think of this car?? ermmm hear alot ppl condeming this FF drifters... anyway this pic is taken from a US drift competition website.

comments... comments...

FFDrift.jpg

another pic of the same car

from RS watanabe japan website...

FDori

Fdori.jpg

That is Honda EF arrr??
Ysayit is FF drifting car lehh?? hv drift pic or video??

got the second pic from RS Watanabe website. the page title says FDori. others i donno what day say coz its in japanese. i think the car now is in US for a drift exhibition during the JGTC All Star Race.

why putting so much effort in pulling the E-brake so much just to make the FF ass drag(no matter how hard you try, it still isn't true drifting)??
instead you can DRIFT so much better with only the use of throttle and steering control in a RWD... :)

oh....this EF damn geng.....watch the video quite sumtime ago....they posted the link here in zth b4....still remember the filename is cv4.avi by carvids.net ......i wud say when u watch the clip, u'll say FF can drift...but this things r veli subjective....sum wud say onli FR can drift...awd & ff kenot drift...i wud say anything oso can drift incl bike can drift (if u watch arab driftin' b4 ;) )

if FF cant drift then why TF is the americans inviting this car over for a drift exhibition??!??!?!?

FF drifting.. pretty true, locally i've seen some fella that can do as well as fr cars too :) well almost but entrance of the corner was superb ( side ways kau kau)..
anyway thats not the point.

(BTW, ff cars were invented to reduce cost by the manufactorers... therefore cutting down the cost of the car for a cheaper solution) As you can see all super cars are RWD as it delivers the best performance... ANyway no point argueing all this. You can still have fun drifting/ass drag your FF cars.. but you will realise one day that you only achieve half the fun as compared to a RWD car :) cheers

If really want to enjoy drifting to its fullest, get a rwd.

well said .....its true tat when u sit in a good :rolleyes: FR drifters car...u'll c tat he just hav 2 concentrate on his throttle & steering ctrl....& wif both his hand & feet, can do watever he wants & at most of da time, da limit will just b him & not his ride...while in da FF, 1 of da hand will b fully occupied 2 da ebrek which sucks big time <_< ....

As you guys noe that E-brake style dorifuto are seems to be just ass drag rite! It seems to be true in Japan bcoz FF machine actually not design for drifting purpose but FR machine does! :P . Also depends on ones teory! :) .

well...i actually think cars are not design to drift at all....is just tat ppl are the 1 who invented drifting....it doesn't matter if is FF, FR, MR or 4WD....SAFETY FIRST!!!!!!!..... & i don't mean by using condoms.... ;)

Originally posted by ZeE@Dec 10 2004, 09:58
FF drifting.. pretty true, locally i've seen some fella that can do as well as fr cars too :) well almost but entrance of the corner was superb ( side ways kau kau)..
anyway thats not the point.

(BTW, ff cars were invented to reduce cost by the manufactorers... therefore cutting down the cost of the car for a cheaper solution) As you can see all super cars are RWD as it delivers the best performance... ANyway no point argueing all this. You can still have fun drifting/ass drag your FF cars.. but you will realise one day that you only achieve half the fun as compared to a RWD car :) cheers

If really want to enjoy drifting to its fullest, get a rwd.
i would have to agree with zee
back then when i was pulling handbrake of my proton evo3 :P i thot it was fun turning out corner parallel to the street
until my get myself a RWD car,pulling handbrake is a all new experience!
until i spun 180!
:lol: :lol:
blardee amatuers! <--ME!

Ya, the fr car can give the unbelievable drift feel to us compare to ff car drift.

It's so good :D

that ef could be converted to fr... i seen some US ppl convert a integra to fr... just some minor mod actually... extend a rod or sumthing.. but no doubt hard work...

correct me if im wrong :)

everyone of u hav ur points, taken.......but try not to keep saying "FF kenot drift, FF needs to pull e-brake, ass-dragging only....."

if u think ass-dragging FF cars r annoying, try imagine if u look 10 times uglier than u r now.....n ppl find u annoying---jz bcoz u look ugly!

goin sideways is not bout wats ur ride, its the passion..... the sideways spirit.

hav u ever think that a FF car doesnt need e-brake at all to drift through corners? inertia-drift............dun believe? up to u

wat about beginner drifters? jz becoz if they drive FR, u keep supporting em......but to other cars u boo them regardless how good they r?

CHEERS n happy drifting

Originally posted by maximus@Dec 19 2004, 12:38
that ef could be converted to fr... i seen some US ppl convert a integra to fr... just some minor mod actually... extend a rod or sumthing.. but no doubt hard work...
haha
thats wat i thought too
but mebbe i'm wrong...

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun+Dec 26 2004, 13:19 -->
QUOTE (simonchangwaimun @ Dec 26 2004, 13:19 )
--QuoteBegin-maximus
@Dec 19 2004, 12:38

haha
thats wat i thought too
but mebbe i'm wrong... [/b][/quote]
yep

put engine like MR setting.. seen that before in US.

btw toda6866, who the hell booed FF drifters? anyone in here? haih... no use defending ler...

zee... next event, please... please... please invite these FF drifters to come in and show their stuffs. I bet you a lot of wira, satria and civic will come. do like a 2 session kinda thing la. one for FF drift... another for FR. hmm... maybe do at extreme park again. how how? they wanted it soooo much... we should encourage them la.

wei topui
one for FF,one for FR
then me,mk,mickey semua orang,drift in the drain issit?
ehehehehe
i tak layak la...

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Dec 26 2004, 23:05
wei topui
one for FF,one for FR
then me,mk,mickey semua orang,drift in the drain issit?
ehehehehe
i tak layak la...
bugger...

mr2 where can drift waaaannn???????

:lol: :lol: :P

Hey Tupai,

I'm sorry to dissappoint you that further Drift.com.my drift events will still be limited to RWD entries only. :P This is to set and maintain the standard of drifting here in Malaysia and to make complicated things less complicated. Getting more and more serious drifters into RWD shits is our goal. Afterall, serious show-drifting is all about RWDs.

But hey, someone is planning a FWD 'sideways' event coming soon. To Front-Dori'ers who want to have some fun in their FWDs, you can check this link out.

http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=499&start=0