well... the response seems not very good mah... :p
anyway PM replied.. :)
Aduh kenny..huakenny said:Hmm...this is not Marketplace....wat kind of 'good' responses u hope to get?
i tot u guys just post n share wit us?
i got no WISE, only wira 1.5..so the extractor design not same wit this..rite? this only for Wise rite?
:Not_Impressed:
huakenny said:icic....but if wrap wit thermo wrap...i gues the effect wil be better....but of coz if thermo wrap + ur cover = better
NSkyline said:Wah thermo wrap ar.....i heard alot of xperts in zth said not good for the car lar....the heat cannot escape from the manifold like it suppose to...can cause paip bocor or something like taht lar...i really dont understand...got the product but will cause side effect....
papagoines said:when i change my extractor to wei yip cap ayam extractor (i know...stupid of me :retarded: )....those bloody pomen sawed of my original cover.... so i used those thermal wrap...the effect is comparable to using cover...
but! if using both sure cooler the engine bay! :X-:
err sifu khguan, if i wanna ask u to do it for me, how much do you charge? I'm interested in DIY but if involves using aluminium...better for me let other do it as i'm not good wif hand tools :embaressed_smile:
khguan said:as drex have mentioned b4.. it is difficult to make one from scratch to cover a "naked" extractor without having moulding n stamping machines... sorry.. cant help u lah... u already got heat wrap... good enough mah...
the one drex n me made was just the top cover... not entire heatshield... just a simple one-direction bending plate...
kweng84 said:papagoines: but the extractor cover(aluminium) plus the installation is just rm10 for 4g13 4-2-1 extractor....just my 2 cents ;) however, it will cover up the view of ur extractor...sad....and more difficult to take it out (my fren said).
papagoines said:oo okay....
just asking only maa...
just wondering, why u guys don't use the heat wrap instead? around rm100 only
kweng84 said:papagoines: but the extractor cover(aluminium) plus the installation is just rm10 for 4g13 4-2-1 extractor....just my 2 cents ;) however, it will cover up the view of ur extractor...sad....and more difficult to take it out (my fren said).
drexchan said:Our aluminum cover won't cost us more than 50% of that with laser cutting and etched wordings... will certainly do thermal wrap in the future..
Observed that the temperature in the engine bay does get lower, without the hot air gusting out when we pop the hood.
kweng84 said:lol...dont really have the time for me to DIY...rm10 bagi saja lah...later DIY half way, extractor pecah...haha...but i wish i can learn from u guys..so expert!