Evo7 vs Subaru V8....help me...

Dear all frens.........
TQ VM for all the advice. I really appreciated it. Actually I already test the subaru, then also a E7, both car have a superb best pickup.........really a good car........
But if see the interior, look like e7 is better than SuV8.........is more simple...
Actually I stay at KL, so maybe for the easy maintenance, I will choose the Evo7....but now another opinion say that evo8 also is a good choice....i will find the info for E8 later.......huhuu.....
anyway...I really appreciates for all the info...tq VM frens...........
any others comment from all the ZTH members is almost welcome.TQ

Dear all frens.........
TQ VM for all the advice. I really appreciated it. Actually I already test the subaru, then also a E7, both car have a superb best pickup.........really a good car........
But if see the interior, look like e7 is better than SuV8.........is more simple...
Actually I stay at KL, so maybe for the easy maintenance, I will choose the Evo7....but now another opinion say that evo8 also is a good choice....i will find the info for E8 later.......huhuu.....
anyway...I really appreciates for all the info...tq VM frens...........
any others comment from all the ZTH members is almost welcome.TQ

U can visit AFOS, then check out the members rides .. if u lucky 1 of the Monsters will give u a ride in a Evo7 (Blue King), Evo8 (Red Dragon ... but maybe not ready yet that ride), Evo8 MR (Faster Pussycat ... hehehe), Evo9 (Jun Furukawa-san, JDM and original allowed Yellow Submarine) ... Lancer GT (on the way to transform to EvoX Red & Smokin' Hottie) and maybe a Green green grass of Home EvoX (might grace the event)... hahaha :adore::thefinger:

I really like the subaru engine rumble sound.. the older versions were even better, just like Harley. :)

go for evo 8 bro.. 6 gear for highway cruising best:itsme:

believe me since i use 7 before.. macam gear tak abis when cruising

@ get fully mod7 convert gearbox to 8 version. ok also..:love::nurse:

TQ2...stil reading the evo 8 and evo8MR.try to get all the info. look like very good.but need to convert the external.......convert to e9 is better...........coz i dun like the design..hehheeh..
but stil searching for the price also, when i wnt to convert, how much i need to spend again..huhuhuu...still collect alll the info..then i will decide that..hahahah..
evo8MR also very good lor...6speed...aiyo...

U can visit AFOS, then check out the members rides .. if u lucky 1 of the Monsters will give u a ride in a Evo7 (Blue King), Evo8 (Red Dragon ... but maybe not ready yet that ride), Evo8 MR (Faster Pussycat ... hehehe), Evo9 (Jun Furukawa-san, JDM and original allowed Yellow Submarine) ... Lancer GT (on the way to transform to EvoX Red & Smokin' Hottie) and maybe a Green green grass of Home EvoX (might grace the event)... hahaha :adore::thefinger:

Not forgetting the 800hp The Great White Evo6...:biggrin:

Full bodykit conversion can costs several thousands depending on brands and materials. I personally prefer to spend the money on maintaining the car first. When you buy a used car, you do not know how much wear and tear are already in the car. If you're going to push the car hard, it's better to send it to a reputable tuner and let them tell you what needs to be changed or upgraded for the car to be reliable. You wouldn't want to just push the car to its limit right away and then a big kaboom you're left with a much much bigger bill.

Go for 6-speed. In my E9, the RPM is slightly above 3,000 at 110km/h in 6th gear. Not ideal but in 5-speed I imagine the RPM would be much higher (thus louder engine & exhaust noise)?

Best of luck to you with whatever choice you make.

i met a Subaru owner who have 1 EVO 7 stolen before, he still miss his EVO 7 even now he dring the Subaru ( dont know what model because i not a fan of Subaru).
and me, drive a EVO 7 and sad, my friend just have a EVO 7.5 stolen last night in Cheras.

Well nowadays almost everything is a target to any thief. My wife's Lancer GT side plate got yanked. My friend's Lancer GT antenna got stolen. My friend's friend Type-R got robbed inside of his own house. What to do? :bawling:

aiyo...so sad lor.....very dangerous lor....aiyo....scary also to have one..so many story..hehheheh..
ok...let me ask again....actually i already look at the e7, then also e8....both a very good to me....(subaru also best, but i think i will prefer the evo...hehehhhe...)

just want to confirm about e8 and e8MR...i read from the forum, say that there is a different between this 2....the owner claim to me that his evo 8 is MR type, but look likes is normal e8.
Why????
because:

1. the car has a sunroof....(but maybe install new...i dun know, but the owner say that this is original)no modification.from the forum say th MR is no sunroof...
2. There is in the granr\t write the EVo8-MR...forum say should written in the grant as well.
3. at speedo meter that have i colum written evolution(evo8) but Lancer(evo8-MR)

so fren, is it true for all the tip to differentiate the eo8 and evo8MR.......can anybody confirm this above statement is true...cause i want to buy that car....really very good, and i think i want to buy that car........please help me..........cause i dont want "kena tipu lor.........the price is quote for evo8MR..cause he claim the car is MR....
(price rm165K, Evo8-MR: already converrt everything with evo9 bumper, light, also all the accessory, adjustble absorber, timer, turbo timer, meter. etc...but is it ok with the price..????

please help me...i really need some advice fren..thnk you very much...

Hi Sarawak,

1) MR series doesn't came with sunroof if recond unit from Japan (stock condition).
But, if brought over by Mitsubishi Malaysia (Local AP) it comes with sunroof for Non-MR series.
The roof slightly different compare to others. It have a FIN at both side edge (right/left).
Please refer the picture as a original 8MR roof.
Basically MR body parts are lighter & materiel is aluminum .

2) In the Pink Slip/Grant it only state as Mitsubishi Evolution 8 (normally-maybe the salesman too lazy to write down the MR)

3) The meter should written "LANCER" as per picture. But if he change then different story.

4) MR steering is black color not silver (for non MR series, but this can be change)

5) Gear console also written LANCER EVOLUTION MR (unless he change lar...)

6) Better to find someone familiar with EVO to check on the unit.
Maybe can ask Mr. Ah Kit/Evokit (012-610-7616) to look over.

7) You can also check the Manufacture Year from this link (thanks to khsim):
http://www.japan-partner.com/check-manufacture-year.php

8) A friend of mine also bought the E8MR with E9 bodykit conversion (bumpers & side skirts) . But all the listed above stay intact.

Hope this might helps....

Dear Bro Pangyau..........
your written really give me all the information....TQ vm bro.i'm really appreciated...
I will check onces again, but I think the one that the owner show me before is evo8 only.not e8-MR.............

so maybe others friens can update me on the prices: in this time what is the price for e8 and e8-MR.........

The one that i go foris rm165K, but everything , alll the accessory already put in. sunroof, titanium piing, 6defi meter, 17'sport rim ce37, double deck radio, turbo timer, adjustable absorber, and oters electronis accessori..........(got sunroof)........

to all bro.is it ok if i take the car..???is it to expensive..???
please comment..and give the opinion............TQVM members........

buy evo is good decision...coz lot of potential for upgrade..lot of performance part..you wont regret..last sunday my brother subaru ver9 sti got smoke by old Evo4...i think that evo4 was upgrade...who shame??? :mad: he very2 angry coz evo guys saja2 cari pasal...:thefinger:

i think he want to test 6 gear laa bro....

but not all evo owner like that..

:burnout:

hahha...I like............

pLEASE let me know if any one of your frienh want to sell the e8....hehheh..
seriously looking for e8 or e8MR.............

Dear all the Senior...
Just short question: please inform me regarding this 2

1. EVO8 come with 2 spec or only 1 spec???: 5 gear and 6 gear??
meaning that evo 8 got 5 gear and 6 gear..is it true...???

2. Evo8-MR: come with only 6gear.(This is confirm rite..???)

So we can conclude that evo8-MR come with 6speed gear, and evo-8 come with 2 spec..5speed, and 6speed gear..???is it rite???

Bros...........
just short question...
why meter sometime 180, then sometime 260????
which one is the original one for evo 8..?????
or it maybe depend onthe spec???
japan spec: 180??
us spec: 260???
please let me know bro....