Evo7 vs Subaru V8....help me...

sarawak

Oct 16, 2005
Dear All the Senior2 for the Evo Car.........

I wanted to buy Evo7 or Subaru V8, but dun know which one is better...
Why i should buy the Evo7 compared to Subaru V8???..........
can anybody give me the suggestion which one is the best in-term of performance, maintenance and handling....TQ VM to all the taiko......:driver::listen::driver::confused:

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
i think it is personal preferences as both performance cars have their
own characteristics that managed to attracts the heart of buyer.

Azu MET008

May 28, 2009
Bro,

1st ur comparison already different.. If e7 VS S7 ok la.. u go at MLOC Forum said evo better. At subaru club will be subaru better.

u must test drive first both car to get experience, get pro & contra about the car before decide to buy one. At the end of the day, its up to u whether u want it to be show car @ really sport car.
What is important is that u be able BUY the car & be able MAINTAIN it.

this topic so many times already discuss in open forum. u can start do research & do practical (Test Drive).

Then u start asking bro..

my personal opinion but i'm not sifu laa..:biggrin:
but i'm evo fan, of couse EVO better ha..ha...:driver:
Thief / Bandito eye also evo better:banghead:

Regards

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
both has different characteristic....agreed with Azu, u have to personally driven it to decide.
so go for test drive and see which one u prefer

both are JDM sports car and both are sports saloon...price wise...
if u have some budget evo 8 vs sti ver8 will be better....

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Bro,

1st ur comparison already different.. If e7 VS S7 ok la.. u go at MLOC Forum said evo better. At subaru club will be subaru better.

u must test drive first both car to get experience, get pro & contra about the car before decide to buy one. At the end of the day, its up to u whether u want it to be show car @ really sport car.
What is important is that u be able BUY the car & be able MAINTAIN it.

this topic so many times already discuss in open forum. u can start do research & do practical (Test Drive).

Then u start asking bro..

my personal opinion but i'm not sifu laa..:biggrin:
but i'm evo fan, of couse EVO better ha..ha...:driver:
Thief / Bandito eye also evo better:banghead:

Regards

haha ..Azu ...your last statement abt Bandito so true lor ... :rofl:

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
e7 vs v8
5speed 6speed
oil cooler none
bucket seat none
alu lower arm normal arm..not sti

alot of more things to compare

buckbugs

Jul 8, 2007
u cant compare apple with strawberry...
both are sweet... some people say apple is sweeter and some people say strawberry is better...
u need to chose by yourself :)

but too bad as i have no budget to buy either :banghead:
you are lucky anyway

ap3xi

Apr 8, 2005
logical choice will always the evo but my heart says subaru....with blitz nur-spec catback!

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Hello sarawak,

In Borneo, you could easily find Subaru but not Evo.
Also they have club purposely for it... Evo in Borneo not so popular.
Subaru V8 more powerful compare to Evo 7 (stock condition).

chubbyboyz

Apr 23, 2009
last time i sit beside my frenz subaru v8 been changing hks adjustable,
the cornering is damn stable:adore: feel the tire stick on the road...totally change my opinion on subaru, i also try v9 but i feel tht v8 handling is more better then v9 (on my view)
very imperessive car

sarawak

Oct 16, 2005
Thank you VM to all.........like i say b4........this 2 are ONLY my budget now...coz both 2 is the same price....to have evo9, to expensive to me, same thing for Subaru Ver9.to higher.that why i compare between Evo7 and Subaru V8.....and I don like Evo8..........heheheh......
anyway TQ VM for all the comment...........I will read and check all the statement b4 buy my lovely car..........TQ..any others comments..????

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
I think in Msia, it's easier to find Evo parts than Scooby's due to Proton's compatibility.

sarawak

Oct 16, 2005
emm..another points of view..........TQ bro

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Bring your mechanic or a friend that drives a performance car and test drive the2 shortlisted cars ... maybe it'll help u with your decision.

Azu MET008

May 28, 2009
agree...

that it should be for the newbie like us...

later ask how, where to do servicing & mod:nurse:

Regards

dawg

Nov 29, 2003
dawgsevo.blogspot.com
Just wondering, how can you not like the evo 8? the looks of the car? You could always change your evo 8 body kit back to evo 7 although its the rarest thing I think any member would ever do..

on to topic if you compare evo7 with subaru v8 (non sti), get the evo 7 because any subaru that isnt at least an STi model isn't going to be bang for your buck... However if the subaru v8 is the STi model, like what most member says its not comparing apple to apple already because one if newer tech and more enhanced with technology even though they are about the same pricing. given the above scenario the subaru v8 STi is a better car compared to the evo7 (stock to stock basis)..

if you do have a little bit more budget, go for the evo 8, its evo 7 but with way better stuff added to the tech of the car. performance wise on parity with the subaru v8 sti, and this is where members advice is your preference / choice to choose a car you love and feel comfortable driving. some members swear by the S-AYC/ACD from evo, some love the DCCD from subaru. both cars are fast if driven with the right skills, the only barrier for you now is budget...

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
pablo can help......:)

Doggiestyler

Jul 4, 2008
I also can help ... hehehe

A Post Every 5 Mins

Errr any guy try STP injector cleaner before??? RM10 per bottle..
Planing buy 1 bottle to test lahh..any try before?? told u story mahh..