evo2 engine owner plz help awhile

huakenny

LB Performance
ok..my fren car wit evo 2 engine running at max 0.6bar n i feel no G feeling

is tat normal for a stock engine?

wat is the standard boost level for evo2 engine?

*Sorry..this Q might discussed by other member b4 but im in rush, so i create a new thread n discuss...

thanks for reply me.... :rock:

Runniung 0.8-0.9 display by autogauge boost meter dunno accurate o not. Hopes help.

no G erm could be alot of stuff bro
how long does it take to reach full boost
tht way u can know whether got leak hose or kaput actuator
go to nearest tuner.. pay cheap cheap only and check ur AFR with wideband
who knows maybe fuel pump kong , plugs hancur , or fuel regulator.

No-G is normal for stock engine+stock turbine+stock boost... coz' STOCK maa... no turbo lag... so the car accelerates more constantly (like n/a)... though u don't 'feel' the G's... u're actually accelerating faster than u think.

STock boost varies from car to car... coz' if the actuator has been tampered with before, the stock boost readings will run... but its usually within the range of 0.6-0.9 bar

alvin24 : urs of cos 0.9bar lar :P monster mar

hua: u also drive a turbo car rite and u boost high :P of cos u sit in stock boost car u feel BIASA :P like no G's , ask ur maybe errr mother or sister to sit in the car, take for a ride, then pop the question "wei got a weird feeling ah" hehhehehhe

jinkl said:

hua: u also drive a turbo car rite and u boost high :P of cos u sit in stock boost car u feel BIASA :P like no G's , ask ur maybe errr mother or sister to sit in the car, take for a ride, then pop the question "wei got a weird feeling ah" hehhehehhe

aiyo...my car where can compare wit my fren's evo engine o...

his car more powerful le....

oh ya....he dunno send to where repair....mechanic said 'timing lari'...

timing wil affect boost ar???

wrong ignition timing also can cause this prob.. it's advisable to dyno n c..
this question very vary le.. to me mayb it's a lot of G edi.. keke.. my lil car a bit G only i very happy edi~ :P

jinkl said:

No lar... where got, where got!?!?!! Wahahaha...

My car stock to the bone lerz... no money mod car liauz... when got that time, oso scared ppl break in steal all the stuff my hard earned money buoght me... thats why my car not even a single performance part... boost meter oso buy cheap cheap wan. =Þ
Last time I kena break in for my god damn SAFC... haihz... so much trouble... how much can the bastard earn only selling off my SAFC-wayar-potong? Basketzz....

timing lari also will cause no G ..mine timing also lari ..then readjust it back to CHUN setting..then can feel the G ...kakaka

Hey Alvin...
Your car 'stock to the bones'... you mean the engine under the hood now or the car your riding now. VEEERRRYYY big difference there mate! :D

alvin24 said:
No lar... where got, where got!?!?!! Wahahaha...

How is ur Hyrid Evo1... Alvin haha.. I also haven sit in ur car yet.. hehe..

This guy really enjoying the tuning step by step.....

but me... I can't wait for all my stuffs.. I hope everything goes by once umhahhahaha... :biggrin:

Let's test our theory Alvin..
it's like Red Sun FC 3s vs Emperor?? Evo3... haha

Alvin = EVO1+VR4 Hybrid
DJ-Evo3= EVO3 Hybrid

I've already researched 1/4mile place in UJS

total length is 500m... can considered straight line..
I saw one CRX doing his draging alone there. .haha

KryPToN said:
Hey Alvin...
Your car 'stock to the bones'... you mean the engine under the hood now or the car your riding now. VEEERRRYYY big difference there mate! :D

The engine under the hood of the car i'm driving now... wahahaa... when I say stock, I meant transplant liau then never mod... which is true la! Its not the proton original engine, but its stock. =Þ

DJ,
No lar... where got wat evo1+VR4 rojak... no such thing... mine 1.8 only... not fast oso... no need to test test wan laa... i instant-surrender to your evo3 !! =Þ

Take things slow maa... enjoy each and every step along the way... that way you'll can learn more, and also learn to appreciate what each mod does to the car. =Þ

[DJ,
No lar... where got wat evo1+VR4 rojak... no such thing... mine 1.8 only... not fast oso... no need to test test wan laa... i instant-surrender to your evo3 !! =Þ

Take things slow maa... enjoy each and every step along the way... that way you'll can learn more, and also learn to appreciate what each mod does to the car. =Þ[/QUOTE]

U r right.. we should learn one by one and within same time
we gotta know the reason why we mod our car.. and
there must be clear objective otherwise we are like those
guys don't know where to spend our money so just spend
here and there.. haha...
I really like the way u mod ur car, step by step ...
and go for unique style...

evo3 said:
timing lari also will cause no G ..mine timing also lari ..then readjust it back to CHUN setting..then can feel the G ...kakaka

serious Q here

how we know the engine timing is 'lari'?? any sympthom?

DJ-LanEvo3 said:
U r right.. we should learn one by one and within same time
we gotta know the reason why we mod our car.. and
there must be clear objective otherwise we are like those
guys don't know where to spend our money so just spend
here and there.. haha...
I really like the way u mod ur car, step by step ...
and go for unique style...

Like wat laa... U oso can do it if u want to... just that u choose to drop in everything all at once only ma... hehehe. =Þ