EVO Maintenance intervals and oil types

bb1-man

Okay,

Just out of curiosity, Im interested to know how you all sifus maintain your cars and what type of oils you use.

My car is a daily-drive evo. Engine only belasah occasionally. Std boost. Here's mine:

Engine oil : Q8 10W-50 full synth - change every 7,000 km
Gear box oil : 75W90 full synth - change every 25,000 km
Radiator flush : Every 1 year
Spark plugs : Based on condition, already 10 months, still good!
Tire rotation : every 6-month
Center Diff : use same 75W90 oil as gearbox (is this okay?)

Anyone else?

wah next time i must use the q8, mine after 3k aredy start dry up. anyway i change mine every 3k

Centre and rear differentials require GL-5 oils, whereas the front diff and/or gearbox (same reservoir) uses GL-4.

Using GL-5 in your gearbox will wear down the synchros. Using GL-4 in your diffs will screw them up. Always use the correct oils in the correct areas, the centre and rear diffs can be easily damaged by using the wrong oil.

You didn't mention if yours is AYC-equipped, but if it is, remember to replace the AYC clutch bath with SP-III on a regular basis, once every two oil changes should be good enough. Remember to flush the pump hydraulics (also SP-III) every other year or around 40,000km.

Brake and clutch fluids should also be changed annually; do it when you flush your rad.

I'm using currently these on my E7 :
Engine oil = Motul 4100 Turbolight
Front gear = Redline 75/90 (3L)
Center = Now donno, go to change soon
Rear = Now donno, going to change soon

As for center, my pomen recommend me the 90/140 gear oil. Any specific good brand ka?.

As for rear one, i assume use back the Mits. original ACD/AYC gear oil.

I use Red Line Lightweight Shockproof for the transfer case, and Red Line 75W90 GL5 (you can use this for the TC also if you want) for the rear diff.

AYC/ACD Fluid = Diamond ATF SP-III