Evo Absorber

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
hi guys.

I'm here to ask something stupid but I hope someone can help me out.

I wanna check is it evo 1 to evo 6 sharing the same absorber mounting at the bottom? I know the top mounting is 2 and 3 legs difference.

if they are the same, is it that I can use a evo 6 absorber on Wira as long as I change tolhe 3 legs top mount to 2 legs?

I mean, front only.

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
hi guys.

I'm here to ask something stupid but I hope someone can help me out.

I wanna check is it evo 1 to evo 6 sharing the same absorber mounting at the bottom? I know the top mounting is 2 and 3 legs difference.

if they are the same, is it that I can use a evo 6 absorber on Wira as long as I change tolhe 3 legs top mount to 2 legs?

I mean, front only.
IIRC the first 3 Evos share the same platform. :driver:

Specially dedicate this thread to SF's crappy... er... I mean problematic Kancil / Mira that has a thousand problems starting with the light bulb.

:driver:

Light bulb problem - fixed
Tyres - kena conned and replaced
Absorbers - replaced
Bushing - tbc

What else will go wrong today? Let's list down all the reasons why he shouldn't have bought this waste of money in the first place. :biggrin: