Evo 7/8 Maintenance

Blek~!!!

Will sell if price is right, nowadays, all selling with low low prices, then somemore you start putting barang into it, wahlau, not cheap also lor these barang.... how to sell? somemore mileage quite low mer for 3-4 yr old car...

hi gang..

i fully support the thought of reviving MEOC, or even start a new club. as for me, I was / am the member of subaru club malaysia, so whenever they have teh tarik session, i am the only evo around..

secondly, with regards to the AP. please have a copy ot custom payment receipt, AP and you can go to MITI and Custom to check the validity.

i had mine checked before i paid deposit for my ct9a.

guys, suggest that we name a date, and all of us drive our great car for a meet up!!!!!

notti.. i think u are strong enough to be the new 'president'

:)

Originally posted by netracer@Mar 31 2005, 22:10
Most APs esp N*Z*, W*nij* are perfect legal.
[snapback]858189[/snapback]​

netracer, where do I check this alphabets on the AP? These are all the documents I have with me:

copy of
1. application for import licence (is this the AP?)
2. declaration of goods imported

Thanks a lot

Originally posted by seventh_son+Apr 1 2005, 15:33 -->
QUOTE(seventh_son @ Apr 1 2005, 15:33 )
--QuoteBegin-netracer
@Mar 31 2005, 22:10
Most APs esp N*Z*, W*nij* are perfect legal.
[snapback]858189[/snapback]​

netracer, where do I check this alphabets on the AP? These are all the documents I have with me:

copy of
1. application for import licence (is this the AP?)
2. declaration of goods imported

Thanks a lot
[snapback]859784[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

it's written under the pengimport Borang K

Think I found it but it starts with A*. Anyway, are the documents mentioned good enough/standard documentation? Sorry to sound so fussy but once bitten twice shy...

Originally posted by KLmafia@Apr 1 2005, 14:41
hi gang..

i fully support the thought of reviving MEOC, or even start a new club. as for me, I was / am the member of subaru club malaysia, so whenever they have teh tarik session, i am the only evo around..

secondly, with regards to the AP. please have a copy ot custom payment receipt, AP and you can go to MITI and Custom to check the validity.

i had mine checked before i paid deposit for my ct9a.

guys, suggest that we name a date, and all of us drive our great car for a meet up!!!!!

notti.. i think u are strong enough to be the new 'president'

:)
[snapback]859618[/snapback]​

fully support the decision but i doubt that i am capable of being the 'president'........ Netracer should be one of the best candidate together with faxsmoulder... since he was and am still in the MEOC...

let's have a show of 'hands' those interested to join;

1. klmafia
2. notiguy
3. 7th son
4. netracer
5. faxsmoulder
6. lazzy
7. anybody else?

probably we meet up first and take it from there :)

good idea...... but please carry on with the meeting if i cant make it down to kl, penang quite far away ler dude..... but then again, will be coming down on the 16th of April.... Loft nite... :)

Originally posted by seventh_son+Apr 1 2005, 17:48 -->
QUOTE(seventh_son @ Apr 1 2005, 17:48 )
Think I found it but it starts with A*. Anyway, are the documents mentioned good enough/standard documentation? Sorry to sound so fussy but once bitten twice shy...
[snapback]860205[/snapback]​
[/b]

give me a call - or rather look me up in msn :- [email protected]

--QuoteBegin-NoTiGuY
@Apr 1 2005, 18:45

fully support the decision but i doubt that i am capable of being the 'president'........ Netracer should be one of the best candidate together with faxsmoulder... since he was and am still in the MEOC...
[snapback]860334[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Oppss, not me coz I don't qualify... y? well, reason 1 out of 10000, I always appear late - wasting time cleaning those brake dust! reason 2 out of 10000, I will be too early to arrive to clean the rims again before anyone appears!!?? reason no 3 - i love to obey instructions and not giving them ( yea yea rite ), reason no 4 - i love to create havoc and out of norm when given instructions, haaaa...

u really want me to go on? ask the admin upgrade another 10MB of space k?

Desd:

Bro i got no Buntu to jadi president lar. Afterall lately no season to play or join car club. Dunno why. 1 very good reason pocket really light lately :( no kang tau. If u got pls do let me know you. Love u boy :P

Originally posted by seventh_son@Apr 1 2005, 19:01
let's have a show of 'hands' those interested to join;

1. klmafia
2. notiguy
3. 7th son
4. netracer
5. faxsmoulder
6. lazzy
7. anybody else?

probably we meet up first and take it from there :)
[snapback]860358[/snapback]​

7th,
my car not approve yet; hong leong rang me on friday that my loan approve but 2 conditions:
1) 10k lesser than applied loan amount (cos not popular car)
2) puspakom check
but they give me 3.1% with 0.5% rebate every year if pay on time. So now waiting for Affin to come back to me on Monday, they told me can get 2.6% for used car :)

Originally posted by faxsmoulder@Apr 3 2005, 23:52
Desd:

Bro i got no Buntu to jadi president lar. Afterall lately no season to play or join car club. Dunno why. 1 very good reason pocket really light lately :( no kang tau. If u got pls do let me know you. Love u boy :P
[snapback]865116[/snapback]​

rite me too... pocket a little tight now ler..... sigh...... thats why i might sell my car... :(

Originally posted by NoTiGuY@Apr 4 2005, 02:53

rite me too... pocket a little tight now ler..... sigh...... thats why i might sell my car... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]865424[/snapback]​

dont sell the car... sell ur house, porno collection, IC/passport - heck sell ur kidney if you have to. Keep the car - you know you wont regret it :D

lazzy, dont despair bro. i had the same running around before and you probably really piss off with all this now. if it is any consolation, the pain is worth it - you'll enjoy the car and driving experience soon enough :)

Guys, I never joined a car club before. What is it about and how do i really gain from it? :unsure: Thanks

rite me too... pocket a little tight now ler..... sigh...... thats why i might sell my car... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]865424[/snapback]​

if u were to sell, I'll join too. Having evos without a proper club is like having a pizza all to urself. May be good in the beginning, mmm mm mm..till the next few weeks down the road, pizza anyone? Our human body nature - unique and tend to overgrow the acceleration/handling/etc and wanna have more...

Ah well, what ride should go for then? Pert Waja!??

haha... u guys are farnee ppl..... anyway, why dont any of you in KL contact alex (faxsmoulder) and ask him bout MEOC... its already established and it will be so much easier to just continue with it, rather than having got to start from scratch! lots of red tapes to do.... and that pisses me off! :)

Originally posted by NoTiGuY@Apr 4 2005, 15:38
haha... u guys are farnee ppl..... anyway, why dont any of you in KL contact alex (faxsmoulder) and ask him bout MEOC... its already established and it will be so much easier to just continue with it, rather than having got to start from scratch! lots of red tapes to do.... and that pisses me off! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]866930[/snapback]​

totally agreed! MEOC sounds good leh... remember seeing the sticker on certain cars... shit! was it on a wira!!?? let me dig up my collection of pix

Evo owners (esp evo7),

I read about Greddy E-manage not suitable for Evo7 (or forced induction) cars, could someone please advice on this?