Enquiry Cefiro A32 on 2.5cc engine?

kelvin_goh999

Hi all A32 Sifu,

I heard alots of owner of A32 convert their engine from 3.0cc to 2.5cc. Just want to know, do we need to buy the half-cut or only buy "kosong" engine?

1. As I heard somes said that just buy the 2.5cc "kosong" engine & use back the 3.0 gearbox, dashboard & wiring. Does this applicable?

2. Somes said that need to buy the 2.5cc whole half-cut.

So just want to know which one is true? As the price of "kosong" engine & half-cut is alot of difference. Need all the sifu advice here. Thanks.

use only 2.5L engine you will get less kick, cause your G.box are for 3L. Use 2.5L Engine + G.box you get more kick.

As for conversion, i see many people do difference things, depend your car condition. Like what i did, i use all from 1/2 cut cause my engine harness are all harden after the car overheat (not me :) previous owner cause the problem), also because the harness from local are not so good compare to JDM. BTW, i change from 3L to 3L.

For engine change only make sure you use all the things from your original car i.e. throttle body, injector.

we have discussed this topic hundreds of times..hehehe
anyway, best way to do it: get the whole halfcut n throw everything in...like what i did...no prob at all...u can trade in ur exisiting engine+g/box...

some ppl encounter probs when they change the engine only. as weikee mentioned, u might have bad response n poor FC coz u r using 3.0 system on a 2.5 engine.

Oooooo. Ic. Ya. You are right. Is the best to buy half-cut. No headache. Anyway, thanks for all the information. But currently how much does it cost/selling in the market now for the Cefiro 2.5cc half-cut?

Any turbo half-cut can fit into A32?

depends on yr of ur halfcut...range from 3k+ to 4k+...
as for turbo VQ series engine...there r such engines but all comes in RWD like Cima n Cedric. no suitable for A32....or u can opt for VQ35DE...hehehe

When you buy the 2.5l engine, just use back 3l harness, ecu, and INJECTORS! It amazes me how many mechanics don't know this...then you won't have problems with FC. How to have good response when your ecu expects to find 3l injectors but finds 2.5l instead and fires them like they were 3l?

I would suggest changing the gearbox cos the final drive ratio of the 3l and 2.5l are different. You're running lower power now, so you need a closer ratio.

When you buy the 2.5l engine, just use back 3l harness, ecu, and INJECTORS! It amazes me how many mechanics don't know this...then you won't have problems with FC. How to have good response when your ecu expects to find 3l injectors but finds 2.5l instead and fires them like they were 3l?

I would suggest changing the gearbox cos the final drive ratio of the 3l and 2.5l are different. You're running lower power now, so you need a closer ratio.
deffy...if buy 2.5 engine + gbox, the pricing will be around the same with 2.5 halfcut...

Is it easy to find Ceifro A32 2.5cc halfcut & normally how much does it cost for the workmanship conversion?

set 2K better.

If you ask runner to change engine number than you need to prepare about 400. For diy RM 50 can already. But you need lots of work..

yeah, i know below 150 can kautim, problem me got no time to do it. thats why need runner to go puspakom and jpj lo

I'd a chat with Teck Weng when I changed my feilo's engine from 3L to 2.5L but the power was horrendous. After that, I had to resend my car back again to the workshop and changed the gearbox and wiring from the halfcut that I bought. Everything works fine now with the power back (just slightly weaker than 3L) with just some slight hitches on the switch buttons and overdrive button as the wiring was not 100% compatible. Anyway, I could bear with it.

NB. My 2.5L engine is slightly heavier consumption than my previous 3L.

I'd a chat with Teck Weng when I changed my feilo's engine from 3L to 2.5L but the power was horrendous. After that, I had to resend my car back again to the workshop and changed the gearbox and wiring from the halfcut that I bought. Everything works fine now with the power back (just slightly weaker than 3L) with just some slight hitches on the switch buttons and overdrive button as the wiring was not 100% compatible. Anyway, I could bear with it.

NB. My 2.5L engine is slightly heavier consumption than my previous 3L.:stupid:

yeah, take 1 day leave can save a bit.. but than i got to take 1/2 day leave now to work on the bank side..

Stupid cimb make it so hard now..

01) The owner got to go collect the grant. (that is me)
02) they only gip grant, not the approval letter.
03) once got B2 from puspakom, they only gip approval letter.
04) than i need to update the insurance
05) get approval letter, only can submit to JPJ, when engine are updated in the insurance

Crazy..

For the bank side, i can still settle.. the puspakom and the jpj side, i let the runner do, cause they know they way out if got problem.

bro, if under finance sure la...a bit troublesome...

bro national3399, we really chat b4 meh?? hehehe...sorry, couldnt recall

bro...most of us also buy on bank loan...no one buy cash unless its few k old cars...hehehe

or else the IRB will be on our back