convertion cost for A32

mandomain

hi all zero's

i plan to convert my cefiro 3.0 to 2.0, i know that i don't have to get a half cut instate i can just swap engine only right? (correct me if i'm wrong )

1. which way is more recomended to used? get a half cut and change or just get an engine only?

2. anybody can guide me the cost to for changing just the engine to engine ?

3. any ideal the cost to change heap lamp and the tail lamp ?

many thank...

er.... since nobody is answering.... coz ceffy is usually driven by those busy businessman and professionals... so sometimes they r too bz to reply hehe..... but feel free to surf the forum posts n u might get ur answer in it.....

1) better to get half cut coz uy might need different harness.... ECU and so on.... n oso..... u can test the front cut engine for smoothness since the harness is still there, so the engine can be started. Usually for engine they will juz cut the harness away... For ur info the JDM harness might be vary with ours. so watch out. Even i replace my damaged 3.0L with my new 3.0L, i still purchased a half-cut for safety reason.

2) Sorry no idea..... if for 2.5L half-cut is usually around RM5k++, but nvr asked for 2.0L b4. conversion is usually RM1k++ depends on what things have to be replaced i.e. broken or worn fan belt, water pump, sealing rubbers etc....

3)Which headlamp and tailamp r u toking abt?? excimo or brougham?? if for brougham u have to buy Taiwan replica unit coz for ur info, there are NO BROUGHAM type tailamp for JDM, once in a blue moon u can get, so dont waste time.... unless u can search someone changing from brougham to excimo lights.
headlamp oso depends, u want crystal lamp for sure i assume..... black crystal or white crystal?????

This i think reply before, than the forum DB was corrupted.

If you are using 3L g.box with 2L engine.. you car maybe slower than a kancil 660, cause the 3L g.box are very long ratio, with a much less power 2L its very tough to pull a 1.6ton car. Furthermore you may also have higher fuel consumption.

engine swap, maybe 1.5k to 2.5k depend what change also. like engine oil seal, g.box oil seal, bottom engine oil seal, engine mount, water pump. Than you need about RM 500 to 700 to "update" your reg card. or you can DIY but you need to spend like 1 to 2 days diy. So in total its best to prepare 3 to 4k

hey bro,may i noe how much the cost for me to get a brougham front & rear bump,full set of tail light n the brougham mask?any1 who have n feel wan to sell it?or where i can get it since i has been went to many halfcut shop tat i juz can found eximo part..

n becareful about the harness n ecu.... since my friend swapped the 3.0L with 2.5L engine only since he bought only engine..... now his car A/F is too rich bcoz he din change the 2.5 ECU..... n the 2.5 ECU socket is different with our local ECU socket.... maybe the JDM harness is different.... so becareful....

hi all zero's

i plan to convert my cefiro 3.0 to 2.0, i know that i don't have to get a half cut instate i can just swap engine only right? (correct me if i'm wrong )

1. which way is more recomended to used? get a half cut and change or just get an engine only?

2. anybody can guide me the cost to for changing just the engine to engine ?

3. any ideal the cost to change heap lamp and the tail lamp ?

many thank...
First and foremost, whats the reason for such a conversion. If its the road tax cost thats bothering you but you still want power of a 3 litre , i would suggest that u get a sr20ve (NA engine) churning out an output of almost 200bhp! My lucky guess, the half-cut would set u back around rm3-5k depending on whether u know people @ the chop - shop or not, cost of workmanship around 1k - 1.2k. Interesting part is it comes with 6 speed!

The only set back is u would not be able to hear the sweet purrr of the v6 cos its only 4 cyclinders.

Getting the power of 3 litre but paying the roadtax of a 2 litre, i would say it is really worth it 10X!

* pls get a pro / reputable mechanic to undertake the conversion to avoid further hiccups/problem on the engine.

for the weight of the fatty, HP its no good, you need Torque. the 20VE its not very good in torque at low rpm. you need at least a 20DET to have the similar torque the vq30de give.

if 2.0l g/box change engine to 2.5l engine?

if ori come is manual g/box, is it possible swap engine between 2.0l to 3.0l?

Yes, manual g/box does not come with any electronics(TCM) u can swap 2.5l to 3.0l to it. BTW where did u find the MT? Its quite rare in MY.:rofl:

installing now :thefinger: yr03 a32 2.0L hopefully not fuel drinker..

manual g/box gear ratio can fit any engine?

btw where can get
1. Auto cruise
2. E. Side mirror
3. Ori steering
5. Reverse camera/sensor
6. Nice front lamp

installing now :thefinger: yr03 a32 2.0L hopefully not fuel drinker..

btw where can get
1. Auto cruise
2. E. Side mirror
3. Ori steering
5. Reverse camera/sensor
6. Nice front lamp

Bro .. how much does it cost to do the conversion in total & where r u getting it done?

installing now :thefinger: yr03 a32 2.0L hopefully not fuel drinker...

btw where can get
1. Auto cruise
2. E. Side mirror
3. Ori steering
5. Reverse camera/sensor
6. Nice front lamp
Manual trans= Better fuel mileage, better power! and more
macho! hahahaha!!!..:driver:

i only can drive it after raya :bawling: still in garage... hunting for vq25det n vq30dett :driver:
Det, u mean its turbo charged? Wow ! thats insteresting, keep us updated when its done.