ENGINE SHOTS!!!show off ur engine here..

kelisa auto 1000cc wit struts, K&N, DIY cooling, and grounding wires...

http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/9273/imgp61443ig.jpg

arsenalfc9 said:
kelisa auto 1000cc wit struts, K&N, DIY cooling, and grounding wires...

http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/9273/imgp61443ig.jpg

wa..nice n compact.....if the CAI change to bigger lagi nice..hehe

mankuala said:
One of the Weber carb series...not so powerful lor...:regular_smile:

hahahah, not so powerfull my arse.. hahahha.. i'm the one who snap the pictures.. back in those days in batu 3 race track.. tapau 2 eg6 with Big-Vtec in back turn 9 or 10.. easilly can out meter..

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/3559/rb28t78a3vm.jpg

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/5794/rb28t78b7pm.jpg

http://img162.imageshack.us/img162/5066/sr20t673gv.jpg

My stock 4age blacktop 20v. Just got this car a few days ago ;)

http://www.tzywen.com/photos/seg/IMG_2792.JPG

youmolo,nice 20V...izzit 6speed manual??
Why silver top cheaper then black top so much??
Hear my fren say s/top is 5speed and b/top is 6speed woh~izzit??

David_KIA-Racing said:
youmolo,nice 20V...izzit 6speed manual??
Why silver top cheaper then black top so much??
Hear my fren say s/top is 5speed and b/top is 6speed woh~izzit??

thanks, but it's not a 6 speed manual. just 5 speed. there is a 6 speed gearbox for this engine. i'm not sure about the price of a silvertop, but i last heard that a blacktop halfcut costs 3.5k only :)

b/top jz 3.5k...so cheap~
i know is s/top is 2.xk...but i think b/top is about 5k...i think ta price is for 6speed la~
so how about ur black top 20V??Power??Got how many hp??

6 speed dangerous if u buy....cause once ur gearbox damage, hard to find the gearbox bebeh....so 5 speed better....even better s/top...like the one i'm using...:)
b/top and s/top hp not that much difference.....only the vvt in b/top smarter than s/top....
wan to try drag ke david...?maybe we can have friendly meeting...

i've never tested with b/top before......but am curious how much difference it is compared to s/top.....

Adeen,how much u buy the s/top halfcut??
No playing drag la,is drift...Hehe~
my KE-70 project,now still thinking wan convert wat engine.
1.SR20DE 2.4AGE 3.black/silver top 20V

i don't remember how much i bought it for......i think around rm5k with rims, rear disc brake, and installation.....
cause mine was 1.3 before that...

i don't remember how much i bought it for......i think around rm5k++ with rims, rear disc brake, and installation.....
cause mine was 1.3 before that...

David_KIA-Racing said:
b/top jz 3.5k...so cheap~
i know is s/top is 2.xk...but i think b/top is about 5k...i think ta price is for 6speed la~
so how about ur black top 20V??Power??Got how many hp??

yea, my bro asked a few days ago. got power, but only after 3k rpm. once reach that rpm, it's really powerful. below tat very sluggish. it's 165hp for btop and 145 for stop. but i read somewhere tat it's actually closer to 140.

David_KIA-Racing said:
Adeen,how much u buy the s/top halfcut??
No playing drag la,is drift...Hehe~
my KE-70 project,now still thinking wan convert wat engine.
1.SR20DE 2.4AGE 3.black/silver top 20V

how bout sr20det ;) right now still using stock engine?

b4 n after a bit of cleaning n DIY spraying

d1e6de5f.jpg

eba8d4f1.jpg

18c77506.jpg

0d2be715.jpg