Engine Oil light bliping on & off

amel666

Last week my wastegate fell off at d weld joins of my banana.. Thus went to fix n wrap it up wit thermo wrap altogether.
The turbo was taken out wit all d plumbings disconected.. Everything went fine. But once everything has settled in.. the turbo mounted on the engine, the engine left to idle for a while - the damn engine oil light kept bleepin on & off. I checked oil level n nothing's wrong. I even top up the oil.
What can cause this to happen? Is it wiring or fault sensors.
Everything is running fine so far. But dont wanna risk effing up d engine...
Thanx for any advice.
:banghead:

-4g93t
-stock ecu/harness + e-manage
-satria chasis:banghead:

i think it got related with oil pressure, my engine oil (got people say "lampu aladdin" :rofl:) keep blinking...at 1st i thought is wiring problem (just newly convert engine) but end up, my engine bearing kong...so, better check ur engine...

i'm using k3vet (yrv turbo) on myvi.

Engine bearing kong aa..
Crank shaft bearing is it?
SO u fix it already? Change to ACL/Kings bearing or OEM ?

I am crossing my fingers hoping its not the oil pump or anything internal...:bawling:

yup...crank shaft bearing...the bearing is burn already, crankshaft can't use, totally bend...and one of the conrod bend too.....

this is the result if the oil pressure not sufficient , not enough lube...

end up...i buy another engine kosong...

U just recently convert rite.. Did u took out the turbo system and put it back again??
I did. And i've been running wit diz new turbine for a few months and never faced diz problem even once. Thats y i'm curious.. I dont kno if its becoz i havent yet retune my ecu after installing d turbo n bigger injectors.

A fren of mine told me that his frens lancer evo dat also use GT turbine wit external wastgate also hav same kind of problem... He's opinion is maybe its because not yet tune & using external gate n bigger turbo setup...

BTW, d u kno where d engine oil sensor is located..?

the oil press sensor mounted at side of the block under the CAS/distributor..
last time i also face same problem, suddenly alladin lamp lite-up, service with new engine oil also still tak padam, found that the sensor faulty.. change new, settle...

the oil press sensor mounted at side of the block under the CAS/distributor..
last time i also face same problem, suddenly alladin lamp lite-up, service with new engine oil also still tak padam, found that the sensor faulty.. change new, settle...

Is this the sensor? Memang the wire just putus recently...
Hope it is the cause.

btw.. how much u fix last time? original spare part or buy at chop shop?

• Oil press sensor2.jpg
    Oil press sensor2.jpg
    66.7 KB · Views: 114
bro just change it new. cost only 30 to 40 bucks....its similar to all mitsu proton models. cheers

but.. one of my friends also told that oil pump fault can cause the lamp to blink....
because low pressure and the sensor cant detect the oil pressure..
if u have oil press meter, u can monitor the pressure