Engine Oil for 4AGE 20V

zn2005

Hi all sifu's,

I want to know what engine oil you guy use for 4AGE-20v ? My engine sound is so loud like a diesel engine. At this time i'm using Castrol Magnatec. Anything happen for my engine if sound output loudly like diesel engine (Sound like a 'teppet) Please help me.

What engine oil you are using + Any tapping problem on last OCI? Castrol Magnatec 10w-40 should be OK for 20V.

yea 10w-40 is oledi ok for 20V, may be ur VVT out oledi.....
im using Endless semi symthetic 10w-40 for daily drive.
and use Sharlu fully symthetic 5w-40 for track day...

guyz what about BHP (10w-40) and CONOCO ? one more thing, does oil grade effect the performance of the engine ? in term of toughness of the engine and the wear ? can 20v used 15w-40 grade ? is there any effects ?

thanks ..

me too..
my 4AGE also got sound(deisel).. keke... thinking to change to a bit good engine oil... in order to reduce the sound... any1 tried STP engine Oil n Treatment and result ok ga....

i think if u choose lighter engine oil, then ur pick up will be improve a bit and vice versa... but if lighter oil.. u shud used good quality wan cus palia wan will evaporate very fast if u r in High REV/.. correct me if i wrong...

for me i think i will go for 15W-40 gua.. hihi,,,,

any comment sifu... thanks

ya lighter engine oil can make engine more lighter, but ur engine sounds also will be more loud.....

bro kwong if just daily drive 15w-40 is ok also....

KHWONG said:
me too..

i think if u choose lighter engine oil, then ur pick up will be improve a bit and vice versa... but if lighter oil.. u shud used good quality wan cus palia wan will evaporate very fast if u r in High REV/.. correct me if i wrong...

bro, any recommended brand ? dont want the palia one as i alwayz high rev. but im using BHP (10w-40) , alwayz high rev, every week i check the engine oil level and noticed that it still full (since the last OCI).

p/s: for 15w-40 is more cheaper than 10w-40 rite ?

me using castrol magnatec also on 4age 20v..
so far ok what... no diesel sound

i also same what.. i oledy try toyota, shell, nasa, caltex all semisyntetic but i think the best is shell. pd aku la.....

how bout tryin Q8 10w-40... it's not too bad. used to use on my 4efte, n
engine sounded good. now using the oil in 4age 20v n so far so good...

So what solution for decrease sound like diesel engine . Any one have suggestion...

7Heaven said:
ya lighter engine oil can make engine more lighter, but ur engine sounds also will be more loud.....

bro kwong if just daily drive 15w-40 is ok also....

yeah.. sifu 7Heaven...

now i was using rojak engine oil from my dad shop... all customer left over oil for 1st try on the svt ,.,.. then i thinking go for 15W-40 STP + STP oil Treatment.. cus fren got sell this brand.. let me test this brand n result will post later on ZTH for member knowledge...

my car sound getting kuat n kuat la.. my fren said like bus sound when idling.. :confused_smile: :confused_smile:

haha.. sure 15W is cheaper than 10W .. but how cheap i had no idea,,,,,, nvm use b4...\

ya u can try 15w-40 1st see either the sound still loud or not...
but i think the sound should be abit low la....

sbro.. since u always on9 wan.. lets chat on MSN ...

add me on [email protected]

hihi.. will chnage my oil after 3000km .. now 2000km only..
keke

aiyaaaaa........soli soli.......wrong writing onli.. mistake ..

keke

hello....... if you guys after try the different engine oils and the diesel sound still there, then you dont try any other things. The only way you should do is to do the resim. It is very common problem to the 20v engine. The Trial Tuning Spirit can help you to solve the diesel sound. The charges are acceptable. Let say, If you try three different brand engine oil (fully) and wish to solve the problem, then it is equal to you pay one time for resim. It will save your time and money. For further details pls call this number 012-3308199.