Engine and gearbox oil

I'm using Motul Turbolight 10W40 for my 4G63T. So far so good. Been using it for almost 2 years now. Pricewise, cheaper a bit compared to 6100. Oil can last for non-stop long distance travel (non heating) and can cover on every 5000km service interval. Oil loss about 10%-30% during 0-5000km usage.

For info, I've tested/compared using Turbolight and 6100 in my other High rev car/engine NA.

I noticed 6100 helps a lot on low-end aka improved pick-up (felt lighter), but a bit 'heavy' on end of mid to top speed.

As for Turbolight, car low-end like usual (a bit heavy compared to 6100), but during end of mid and top power, it helps a lot. Good for hway merembat-ing.

Donno other oil brand, cause never used and somemore I've sticked to Turbolight since year 2001, while the price was RM65!!

i want to ask if 10w40 can cover 5000km,then 15w50 can cover how many...and 5w40 ?:biggrin:

5000km will be good enuf for turbo cars....don risk it by prolonging the mileage...

Bump: 5000km will be good enuf for turbo cars....don risk it by prolonging the mileage...

BEVAN...u AMWAY dealer issit ? come here to sell ELF oil ah :P

LoL DD, This one I really beh-tahan must lol out.

You speaked my mind !!

hi all mlocian,i m from kluang johor,just get my e7 this month,only change mobil 1 into my car,now got something want to repair like change g.oil,rear g.box mounting n engine tuning...etc,can any one tell me where got good evo specialist near me?(scared kena tipu leh)or just go mitsubishi servis center to care my car?

Bump: hi all mlocian,i m from kluang johor,just get my e7 this month,only change mobil 1 into my car,now got something want to repair like change g.oil,rear g.box mounting n engine tuning...etc,can any one tell me where got good evo specialist near me?(scared kena tipu leh)or just go mitsubishi servis center to care my car?

Hi Wen, I have no contact in Kluang but if you willing to go down Segamat (abt 1 hour drive), I can share with you my contact there (experience in turbo and evo engine). PM me if you want, and welcome to MLOC forum. :proud:

Hello evo sifu.....
I plan to change the front speed gear oil and rear gearbox oil.......for my evo8mr...what the brand better?

tq

Bump: Hello evo sifu.....
I plan to change the front speed gear oil and rear gearbox oil.......for my evo8mr...what the brand better?

tq

Hi mat_mr90, there is really no such 'blanket statement' of which brand is better. If you read the earlier part of the post, you will reliase it ultimately boils down to your driving preference vs application and finally budget.

I am for one that feels that most major oil brands will have the range that is required for your usage and we need to compare apple to apple (grade vs grade).

The only advice is like some said and I concur, never over-extend the engine oil mileage ! 3k is good, 4k is normal and 5k is max out, regardless of what oil for a turbo charged engine. It is even more imperative you change the engine oil on time if you are running on oil-cooled turbo's and with beal-bearing based turbo chargers.

any one suggest what kind of oil to use..
who got dealer or nice cheaper place to buy oil..pm me also la alright..

was thinkin motul 300v..but heard the price went up...