Ek3 Engine Swap

jacha

Dear Sifu-Sifu,

Firstly sorry coz continously repeat this topic since afraid get shoot by tumpang others thread. Mine was Ek3 with 4 door (Ferio) and planning to swap my D15 stock engine with B series thinking maybe B16a or B16b engine but got a few things to clarify

1. Since my car was ek 4 door, wut is the best option for half cut?
2. Already found B16b (Engine kosong) wif good price. Is it worth to buy coz have to look for others part or just straight away looking for half cut? Which one cost a lot?
3. If I buy that Engine kosong + lsd, what are other parts must I look for?

Very dunno bout all this things especially parts, my budget around RM7.5K (all). Hope that sifu-sifu can help me with this prob.

jacha : -

Firstly Im not sifu lar (heheheheh) but as far as I know i also was on the look out for half-cuts, B16A and was advised by most of the brudders here top get either EG/EK half cut abt the price u mentioned. I hve so far tried munlee in puchong & cobra motor in SJ abt the same price but also depends on the half cut as well. Happy shopping.... :biggrin:

devilangel said:
jacha : -

Firstly Im not sifu lar (heheheheh) but as far as I know i also was on the look out for half-cuts, B16A and was advised by most of the brudders here top get either EG/EK half cut abt the price u mentioned. I hve so far tried munlee in puchong & cobra motor in SJ abt the same price but also depends on the half cut as well. Happy shopping.... :biggrin:

devilangel , tenkiu coz giving me some good info bout my prob. But need more details ... EG6/EG9 or EK4/EK9? How bout Intergra models, tot have also B16 engine right ... which 1 most suitable choice and easy to fit with my model.

B16a EG , B16a Ek and B16Intergra ... whats the differ? Performance same or not? Btw, how much EK9 half cut?

cad843 said:
b16b more better

if u dun mind about dashboard n whatsoever...get B18CR instead of B16B...u might not be able to use most of its bodyparts...but the stock engine has better torque n power.... bear in mind that the price for b16b n b18cR is about the same.... cheers

Ek4 halfcut will be nice for start .if you want i think can work up a budget for you ..maybe slightly more with instalation and all :) cheers and happy revving

if u do ur conversion, i'd like to buy ur old d15b engine and scraps...pm me for more details

how much do i hev to budget if wanna h22a inside EK??
whats the halfcut price for h22a??will there be problems in converting h22a into EK?

Oderf said:
if u dun mind about dashboard n whatsoever...get B18CR instead of B16B...u might not be able to use most of its bodyparts...but the stock engine has better torque n power.... bear in mind that the price for b16b n b18cR is about the same.... cheers

Just a stupid question ... how differ fuel consumption between B16b and B18cR? If compare B16b and B18c? not the Intergra type R? A lot or a few?

How much for EK9 half cut?

Tq in advance to all sifus...

type R halfcuts are expensive nowadays, cause there aint that many type Rs out there for u to cut

b16b and b18cr fuel consumption is ok, i'm doing 130km for RM20

i think still can go a bit more, maybe 140km

zero4 said:
type R halfcuts are expensive nowadays, cause there aint that many type Rs out there for u to cut

b16b and b18cr fuel consumption is ok, i'm doing 130km for RM20

i think still can go a bit more, maybe 140km

140km for highway or daily drive?

Anybody else? Need a few example to compare ... plsss

type r = b18C

Better choose intergra 1/2 cut....better choice.
cost is oso de same.
u then can sell it off ur intergra parts.(exterior)
fuh yoh.......yeah.