Eibach Prokit

Heh...take Kokikos...drill hole...install valve....fill oil and gas pressure until you are satisfied... :D

I am sure it can be done, just that local mechs don't want to do it...want to sell you useless shocks instead... :sad_smile:

just back from an outstation trip..... :confused_smile: first time i feel so damn bumpy on the eibach.. feel like sitting in a speed boat..... :cry_smile:

really regret....

95% of my mind think that i will take out the eibach.....

will install hard abs like koni or other brand help? does hard abs contribute to more bumpy as it is harder and cannot absord bump?

Thanks.

vk9 said:
just back from an outstation trip..... :confused_smile: first time i feel so damn bumpy on the eibach.. feel like sitting in a speed boat..... :cry_smile:

really regret....

95% of my mind think that i will take out the eibach.....

will install hard abs like koni or other brand help? does hard abs contribute to more bumpy as it is harder and cannot absord bump?

Thanks.
vk, i think its due to ur absorber. are u using oem absorber?

eibach prokit has a higher spring rate compare to oem spring. hence, if u need to upgrade to firmer absorber to accommodate that else u will have these prob...one of the good absorber its Koni coz we can adjust the soft/hard level.

ongteckweng said:
vk, i think its due to ur absorber. are u using oem absorber?

eibach prokit has a higher spring rate compare to oem spring. hence, if u need to upgrade to firmer absorber to accommodate that else u will have these prob...one of the good absorber its Koni coz we can adjust the soft/hard level.

ong... yes, i am using the oem absorber.

if i change to firmer spring, will it help? will harder abs with eibach increase the bounchiness of the car?

How much a pair of koni will cost?

Thanks.

if im not mistaken, the eibach its already firmer than ur stock. hence, ur oem absorber rate doesnt match ur springs. thats why u r feeling the bouncing effect...

in kl, koni is selling rm2.2k

ongteckweng said:
if im not mistaken, the eibach its already firmer than ur stock. hence, ur oem absorber rate doesnt match ur springs. thats why u r feeling the bouncing effect...

in kl, koni is selling rm2.2k

In KL? err any other place cheaper ??

rm2.2k for a set of 4?

RM2.2 (koni) + RM1.1 (Eibach)... i should have taken titan earlier :confused_smile:

vk9 said:
rm2.2k for a set of 4?

RM2.2 (koni) + RM1.1 (Eibach)... i should have taken titan earlier :confused_smile:
well...if u take titan...u will sell it in 1 week time...coz its a lot bumpier with ur 18" tyres...believe me..been there with adjustables...

The Eibach Pro-kit has a 1.5" front 1.3" rear drop and are known to be fairly stiff. Probably one of the top performing springs (next to race coilovers) due to the stiffness and ride height. These springs are known to be stiff and should be paired with Koni Yellows, KYB AGX, or Tokico Illuminas.
Spring rates = Front 166~257 / Rear 166~343.

Stock Spring rate is around 120 lbs/in front and 200 lbs/in rear .

A329878 said:
The Eibach Pro-kit has a 1.5" front 1.3" rear drop and are known to be fairly stiff. Probably one of the top performing springs (next to race coilovers) due to the stiffness and ride height. These springs are known to be stiff and should be paired with Koni Yellows, KYB AGX, or Tokico Illuminas.
Spring rates = Front 166~257 / Rear 166~343.

Stock Spring rate is around 120 lbs/in front and 200 lbs/in rear .
bro, u know where can get KYB AGX or Tokico Illuminas for a32??

Hee hee...if you change the shocks dude, let me know cos I might need those back... :smile:

ongteckweng said:
bro, u know where can get KYB AGX or Tokico Illuminas for a32??

In singapore, but now i dun think they still carry the product for A32 b'cos A32 become vintage already(in singapore). most of the A32 are send for scrap :confused_smile: or export to other country.

Ong , last time you are using the koni and kg/mm spring right ?
how it feel ? Why you take it out ?

defcon1 said:
Hee hee...if you change the shocks dude, let me know cos I might need those back...
sell back to u?? :biggrin:

a329878 said:
Ong , last time you are using the koni and kg/mm spring right ?
how it feel ? Why you take it out ?
bro a32, i agree man...a32 stuffs r getting rare...i mean new things. even speedworks dont produce new strut bars anymore...only ex-stock...
well, probably custom is the way to go.

yeah, i used to have kg/mm + koni but the ride its terrible. i mean its very bumpy and there is no absortion whatsoever. i felt i am riding on the spring itself. i suspect the spring rate its very high. tried hotbits adjustables and its better than kg/mm+koni but still not comfortable enough for my 18" tyres...:biggrin:

in the end, opt for eibach + tokico...very comfortable but a bit lack in performance and look...i want it to be lower!!! but dont dare to cut the bloody spring...:evil:

ongteckweng said:
yeah, i used to have kg/mm + koni but the ride its terrible. i mean its very bumpy and there is no absortion whatsoever. i felt i am riding on the spring itself. i suspect the spring rate its very high. tried hotbits adjustables and its better than kg/mm+koni but still not comfortable enough for my 18" tyres...:biggrin:

in the end, opt for eibach + tokico...very comfortable but a bit lack in performance and look...i want it to be lower!!! but dont dare to cut the bloody spring...:evil:

Eibach + tokico you mean original shock made by tokico or tokico performance shock ?

A329878 said:
Eibach + tokico you mean original shock made by tokico or tokico performance shock ?
actually i think its original. got it from defcon after i sold my hotbits to him...

deffy, its original right???! :biggrin:

ongteckweng said:
actually i think its original. got it from defcon after i sold my hotbits to him...

deffy, its original right???! :biggrin:

How it feel ? the original strut can hold eibach spring ?
I'm planning to install eibach spring ........
i'm just take out the toser adjustable suspension ...........