Eibach, Tein, GAB or tanabe??? for ultimate comfort

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
hi all brother here,

my friend and i plan to change our spring to lower spring!
our aim was ultimate comfort like original

i hear Eibach prokit is the best choice is it???
but after i survey few accessories/performance shop
many of them claim that the GAB, tein will also give the comfort feel (but i don't believe)
and i search the tanabe website and found that the tanabe NF-210 (not GF-210) only increase 5% from original spring (and will give ultimate comfort for the ride)

that's my survey

so i need all taiko here to help me to select the spring i need to buy

and somore, i donno where to find the tanabe NF-210 and eibach prokit in JB
any taiko know where to find the tanabe NF-210 and eibach prokit in JB

thanks alot thanks

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i feel sad for helping a badguy:regular_smile: ,but here goes.what type of car
ur driving badguy?local or japanese or continental?if ur looking for tanabe,try call
jc racing(amoil).ask for jacky or gio.if u want comfort,i find tein comfort too.
but it's all up to individual.different ppl got different taste.happy hunting.

~*K*~

Jan 4, 2005
everyone taste is different ...
as GT_AUTO said, what car u r driving ?
then try find member from zth for a test drive lo....
eibach is ok, but must match with absorber too ...
tanabe also ok, NF stand for Normal Feel, GF for Grip Feel, DF for Dress Feel ...

kenklyap

Sep 19, 2006
just lower the spring if you like the ori.

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
thanks my initial plan is used back the original shock and change spring

my car = myvi & vios

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
badguy,u drive myvi n vios?i think go for tein la.tried it both,very smooth n comfy.
somore the price is very reasonable compare to eibach.just my opinion.

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
i driving myvi
my friend Vios
thanks for advice GT_AUTO

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
so far for vios i still haven really heard someone really satisfied with their aftermarket spring nor ori spring. the fact of it's less comfort ride is because the due of using they type of spring which had small coil on each side.

fluffy?

Jun 14, 2007
best comfort?ori springs.when ur lowering ur car..u cant look for comfort.u shud be looking for how stiff it is and wats the rate and do u like the handling.all that but comfort.

tkytky

Apr 18, 2007
tkyphoto.blogspot.com
Bro, if u have high burget, try to get Eibach. So far i haven't heard any myvi had any complain (including myself) on EIBACH because this spring is not very low and just nice for everything. For Tein, GAB and tanabe in MYVI, those spring are very low spring which u will fell very stiff and not very comfort. You pay for what u get bro. So happy hunting.

p/s:- My Myvi is on Eibach spring with 16' rim and satisfied with it.

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
GT auto,between springs n adjustables, which one u rekemen? my aim is 70% performance and 30% comfort.. i drive a satria neo..

n btw, a few of our members (snc.com) choose tein lowered spring.. but not sure la bout the performance...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
for ur case leh,go for adjustable if u r more into handling rather then comfort.
adjustable can be quite comfort too if u know the spring rate that u want.
sport spring will give u a slight improve in handling but more towards comfort.
sport spring r usually 15-30% stiffer then ori's spring to reduced body roll n
nose dive when braking.

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
i think GT auto is re-fearing to those well known sport spring, exp- tein, RSR, TRD so so. local made spring tent to lose their stiffness after a year or so. for the years of playing with suspension on malaysia road, i went back for stiffer absorber (with stronger re-bounce rate and slighty stiffer bounce rate) match with original spring (cut-ed one round to lowered). it give me really good road contact/feel without sacrificing comfort.

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
GT auto: im thinking of getting the GAB adjustable with AVCS.. i assume it comes with spring right? can i choose the spring rates or the rate is already fixed??? if the comment is good, im thinking of getting it next week..

Dear readers, if you want a larger version for better viewing,
please right click open image in new tab for the actual size.
Due to zerotohundred's auto image resize it is fixed at this size to prevent people from posting epic large pictures.

p/s: while i was preparing this post i was not feeling well and vomiting all over my toilet bowl. Hope you...