EE100

• Thread starter john
  • Start date
  • Replies 13
  • Views 2K
J

john

Hello all,
I am a newbie to toyota. Hope you all dont shoot me if the question is too silly.

Have got a few things for sale:
1. Hotbit exhaust system from header to end - must swap with original. neg
2. K&N air filter. Got 2, 1 big from carb 1 small from engine. must swap with original as well. Neg.
3. Internal fittings. Super clean and new.
4. everything else - just ask

Ok. enough of selling ads. would like to ask a few question. I plan to do this:
- change to power windows.
- change to jdm seats and panels
- change engine, brakes and exhaust. bt or st. but i need those who come with the exact fit dash. want to look oem ma ;) besides fxgt, what choices do i have. prefer bt do i have? auto prefered actually.
- suspension work
- bodykit and spray. something not too aggresive.
Where can I find all these? Any jalan from anyone?

TQ all and Merry Christmas + Happy New Year.
John

Hi John, I'm also just get my car which is EE100. Actually what you looking also same as what I'm looking for ...... here is some idea which I get from somebody....

1) power windows - can get in chop shop
2) seat and panel - also from chop shop
3) engine - I saw a corolla with Levin 111 blacktop engine, and Original Levin AE111 dashboard fully fitted
4) suspension work - no idea yet
5) bodykit - can custome made, or get from chop shop from fxgt body, or Levin also can nicely fitted into your car.....

If you found anything interesting, may be can share together ..... ;)

just get a blacktop wagon halfcut ... the dasboard is the same as ae101 SEG one .. except aircond panel digital and speedometer got till 9k rpm .. redline at 8k

what will be the price for blacktop wagon ?? it's quite rare ..... saw somebody advertise about RM3.8k in this forum .....

yup wagon and fxgt halfcut is more expensive than normal levin/trueno halfcut coz it's 100% plug and play into SEG ae101 ... last time when i bought my silvertop fxgt halfcut was 3.2k <_<

wah .... so expensive a ??? add about Rm600 can get a blacktop ler ...... by the way, how is the silvertop you using now ? coz I heard from a mechanic, he said silvertop is ok but after you push your car for few laps, the engine sound is damn noisy when idle .... do you facing the same problem ?

all 20v is DAMN NOISY .. even blacktop or silvertop .. it's coz of the valve clearance and the MAIN CULPRIT which is the VVT pulley ...

At that time when I bought my halfcut which was about 2years + ago .. levin silvertop was about 2.2-2.4k ... blacktop 5 speed was about 4.5k and blacktop 6 speed was about 7k .. :blink: My engine now is blacktop already .. no more silvertop :P :lol:

so yolk after trying this 2 engine, is there really a big different ??? share your experience and idea a bit la :) ;)

if really can't find the FX or Wagon... just ask the mechanic that knows
how to fix the wiring. EE100 oem dashboard is useable but not the Meter.
Has to use the AE100 meter.

I think plug and play the FX or Wagon should pay less gaji.. seems nothing
much to be done. And also if put the Levin dash in as well. tht is wht i think.
But I've heard quite some cases they still pay that much. And the mech insist
to use the dashboard comes with the halfcut.. i suspect they don't know how
to do the wiring...

don't shoot me all the mechanic out there... that is my point of view.

just to add a bit here.....yolk's 20 is not a Silver or Black - it's a Hybrid GREYTop 20V NON-VVT monster rojak tuned by TRIAL Tuning Spirit hahahahaha.........

*alamak kena tembak after this*

OK, back to the point.
For EE100 or AE101, like yolk said, it is best to save your money and get AE101 Wagon or FXGT halfcut. Yes you will end up paying more but the results will be very satisfactory. Your car will look nicely "stock" and not like some Frankenstien patch-up. Installing a Levin/Trueno AE101 or AE111 Dashboard require a lot of skill and patience and most mechanics are not very good at it. Even if they managed to install them properly....still senget-senget a bit here and there hahahahaha

I have driven and owned both Silvertop and Blacktop. go for Silvertop only if you are on a really tight budget and have no plans to go faster. Yes you can say that buy Silvertop cheap-cheap and mod it into a monster high revving NA machine, but the cost would be similiar to selling your backside day-in-day-out. better buy a Blacktop which is already equipped with much more responsive system like:

- MAP Sensor ECU - much ipmroved fueling & ignition map
- Lightweight Flywheel (1.5Kg Lighter than Blacktop)
- Better 4-2-1 OEM Header
- Better head flow design
- Bigger Throttle Bodies
- Higher Lift Intake Camshaft (0.23mm higher)
- Lighter & More Balanced Con-rods, Pistons & Crankshaft
- C56 Close Ratio 5SP Manual Transmission or C160 6 Speed Close Ratios
- Head Design less prone to engine knocks/pings
- Less prone to "Leaning Out" AFR issues
- Smarter VVT operation (controlled by RPM & Throttle Position Sensor)
- it's Black in Colour hahahahaha

BUT ALL 20V Crankshaft and Con-Rods ARE FORGED!
And if you plan to go for hardcoreForced Induction boosting - buy a Silvertop - the block are from Ribbed Stiffener Boss type. And Silvertop are soo f***king cheap and easy to find if you blow them into pieces everytime you boost too much hahahahaha.

BOTH Silvertop and Blacktop are very reliable motors, but they do have their own problems just like any other engines. With hard usage, you'll find that you might worn out the Crank-Bearing and Con-Rod Bearings, same goes with Piston Rings and Headgaskets. And ALL OF THEM ARE VERY NOISY - worse than any diesel taxi - like yolk mentioned earlier too - this is because of valve-shims clearance and aged VVT pulley.

TQ TQ for all the replies. Yes i do prefer those which does not need much rewiring or non at all. But 1 question, for fxgt or wagon, can i find auto BT? Anyone tested auto? what are the diffrences?

Ray,
can you only get the panels and power windows? i heard from some people that i need to get the whole door.

how much roughly the jdm interior costs? the whole set of front and rear?

John