ee100 need help!!!

aretemp

I already put 4age into my car ee100. i want to endorse to jpj. do I need get a letter from bahagian teknik JPJ or not. anyone have this expirience pls help me????

Hi aretemp,

I'm also just installed 4AGE into my EE100 and planning to do the Puspakom inspection on next monday, AFAIC....you only need to bring the original registration card, custom letter and letter from finance if your car still under finance. After that they will issue u a letter/certificate for you to proceed with JPJ endorsement. All this is according to what my Puspakom contact told me

may i know what is ur original engine capacity, car model and the half cut model?

If i not mistaken 1.3 to 1.6 either auto or manual u need to get approval from Putrajaya.

1.6 ae111 (4afe) to 1.6 ae111(4age) don't need to get aprroval letter just go to JPJ will do.

1.6 ae92 (4afe) to 1.6 ae111(4age) u need to get approval letter from JPJ Putrajaya.

yes. i hv done that few weeks ago. from Ae80 to AE111 4age.

tctho said:
may i know what is ur original engine capacity, car model and the half cut model?

If i not mistaken 1.3 to 1.6 either auto or manual u need to get approval from Putrajaya.

1.6 ae111 (4afe) to 1.6 ae111(4age) don't need to get aprroval letter just go to JPJ will do.

1.6 ae92 (4afe) to 1.6 ae111(4age) u need to get approval letter from JPJ Putrajaya.

original capacity 1.3 . take out from AE101 half cut.

What I understand from JPJ web site under engine change , we need letter from JPJ technical section at putrajaya. That's why I need someone who had changed their engine, to share their experience and knowladge to make this job easier for me.
Tq.

aretemp said:
is't difficult to get that letter approval from jpj. How long it takes.

My car take about 3 weeks. ur from ee100 1.3 to ae101 4age sure no problem.

tctho said:
My car take about 3 weeks. ur from ee100 1.3 to ae101 4age sure no problem.

what u mean 'no problem' , no need to get the letter or no problem to get the letter???

1.3 to 1.6 no need letter from bhgn teknik putrajaya...

just make sure no adjusting on ur mounting and have rear disk brake..
1.6cc n above must have rear disc brake

document needed :
registration card
customs letter
reciept of purchase
reciept of installation
if ur still under finance, i dun know la what else u need

this is from my experience la:_:

puspakom charge u only rm40.00
dun waste ur money using runner..

aretemp said:
what u mean 'no problem' , no need to get the letter or no problem to get the letter???

No problem to get the letter. only hv to wait for 3 weeks.

i also just did my transplant not long ago... but not yet register the new engine..
dear all.. i wanna ask.. my car is still under finance.. what type of letter that i need to get from finance?? or isit necessary to get letter from finance??
pls advice... hear so many different story.. wanna make everything clear b4 go to
register jpj..

anyway.. my one is 1.6 SEG (4AFE) to 1.6 levin (4AGE) engine.. no mod on engine mounting.. pls let me know beside
1. Car registration card (original)
2. Custom letter
3. receipt of purchase
4. receipt of installation..
5. ??? what others????

wfhan said:
i also just did my transplant not long ago... but not yet register the new engine..
dear all.. i wanna ask.. my car is still under finance.. what type of letter that i need to get from finance?? or isit necessary to get letter from finance??
pls advice... hear so many different story.. wanna make everything clear b4 go to
register jpj..

anyway.. my one is 1.6 SEG (4AFE) to 1.6 levin (4AGE) engine.. no mod on engine mounting.. pls let me know beside
2. Custom letter
3. receipt of purchase
5. ??? what others????

wfhan,
4 car under finance, Puspakom need letter of permission from finance b4 they do the ispection. u hv to call ur finance and asking for letter of permission for engine tranplant, they'll need a copy of ur halfcut receipt and custom letter b4 they can issue u the letter.....and u need to pay them RM20 for service charge....that's my case

wfhan said:
register jpj..

2. Custom letter
3. receipt of purchase
5. ??? what others????

U also need a photocopy of ur IC and fill up 2 form. 1)Change engine form 2)Update information form. Beside that u also need to bring the Puspakom result for endosement.

Don't forget to photocopy all ur receipts.After endosement JPJ will keep all the document and only return the geren back to u.

JPJ & Puspakom Inspection

wfhan said:
register jpj..

2. Custom letter
3. receipt of purchase
5. ??? what others????

hehehe....
mine one oso need to be endorsed...
EE100 (1.3) to 4 AFE (1.6)...