Bt Vvt

well...i think we all a little bit out off topic...can we please continue...the VVT Q&A...

need to get this down...make one whole conclusion...

hoho...then toyota engine really celaka .....but nevermind .i trust myself tat i can make a toyota tat can tapau them......if kena 4D lah ....wahaha

oh yeah i just search the internet and i found tis website...although wa tak baca finish but i would like to share to u all ....
Bill Sherwood's VVT Vs VTEC Page

oh yeah...one more question here...if we change the cam to racing cam surely we need to use adjustable pulley rite for BT then the VVT pully no use jor then is the VVT is ada ???

of coz the VVT also buang lo...

hmmm yaya i also prefer talk back bout the vvt on BT or SVT...
well since last time we discuss bout if we use racing cam then the vvt buang rite...today i ask one ex-toyota kaki he say got the adjustable pulley wit vvt for 20v..one pair cost bout 1xxx.....not sure the actual price...

oh yeah anyone got any explaination bout VVT ?? something like video or note ??? so more can learn and understand the engine they using ......
thx

adjustable pulley with VVT ??? this is the first one i heard...

the link you gave, Bill's page, is good enough...

errrr...wait...video ??? perghhh...go to do some serious animation...though it will be fun...

heeeeee...just like the caltex ads...people cleaning the valve...

hm.. never encounter with aftermarket pulley that can activate vvt. can i know the person? i like to rnd.

ya sure....i will give u the phone number and u can call and ask...aftrenoon only he tell me ....
ah tat is the name and 0125734815 is the phone number...he din know my name but he will know when c me ...so bro u can call go and make a confirm ....coz i c u all say dun have and he say got ..i also blur blur ...then no gud lah ppl say got liao i insist wanna c the product meh....

if really got tell us ya ....

Its not impossible to do adjustable pulley with vvt but i've never seen one before.Have to completely re engineer the whole pulley.Expensive as well.

yup.....one pair that forreman told me is bout 1500 like tat or more....i also wonder now ...if really got y din c ppl use leh ....

or is it he miss judge it...
it looks something like this...and yes it is adjustable...

DSC_0068VVTPulley02.jpg

from outside yes...but if you open it...wallaaa...no such thing...just plain adjustable pulley...

http://www.tougeten.com/86/images/cam-pulley-400.jpg

hmmmm... i think so bro chinozie since he also said toda brand de ...i think he miss judge it liao ...coz if got this kind of pulley sure alot of toyota kaki use it although it is expensive since we can have vvt on racing cam ....

if really got tis pulley...if we advance the cam....then when vvt kick in will it be knocking ...since too advance jor leh ...been thinking of tis ....just dun dare to ask coz dun know got or not tat kind of pulley....any ideas from pro ????

eh caleb....get urself a racing gearbox 1st la...engine kuat kuat gearbox tak boleh pi pun susah ler...haizzzz.......Vtec not only the engine kuat but their trannt also mod liao eh....dont dreaming ah ~!!!

hehe...tat one later liao lah ...gear box i plan to do last .....
no more infor bout VVT liao i think ....

Ur car still not siap yet ah ?? I need u to sign for the surat jual beli ah !! got some 1 wanna buy the engine kosong liao !!!

oic...gud news for u ....the knuckle i also bring for u lor ...sekali dengan extratoc.....so when to sign ??? can make it at nite or u come my workshop lor ...coz u know i can't go out from work since no car and boss dun give ....

Write your reply...