E-Manage Question..

clanzkiller

Evening to everyone...sorry if i do repost the thread tat in this forum but i have to do so cause currently i don have internet to do so much researches...just a simple n easy question to those who experience E-Manage Blue in 4G93T..

Question 1:
There is 2 LED on the E-manage..one is Active and 1 is Interaction...
From the picture of the E-manage box...Active is Green and Interaction is Yellow..
but mine is Active - Yellow , Interaction Orange...
Is it normal or abnormal?

Question 2:
when i turn on my vechile,the Active LED will remain Yellow...but the interaction LED which is orange will remain blink blink...
Answer : Some said is normal...Hope to get a comfirmation answer from someone who are very experiance on it..

Question 3:
Sometimes the Active LED will change from yellow to orange and change back to yellow again..i noticed tat when i'm at 100km/h and around 120km/h it wil change back to yellow again...
Answer : Answer same wit Question 2..

Question 4:
I do not hear any sound from the E-manage until when my speed reach about 150km/h and i heard a sound like "yiiiii yee yiii" like dat...
Answer : Sorry everyone..Solution found for this question..is not E-manage but is the Wallbro Fuel Pump..Sorry for inconvenience...

Thousand apologize if this thread is already posted by other ppl...admin or other users pls forgive me..i need to know it as soon as possible cause i scare if something wrong wit my E-manage tat do cost kinda high for me..thanks!!

I have no idea bout ur situation but ...happens to me b4 when the LED is blinking after i start my car ...but I never push up to 150kmh since is saw the LED blinking is abnormal ...but then ...when my mechanic check it ..and the ignation wire is wrongly connected ....

maybe can ask ur mechanic to check the wiring all over again .. :) might help

Looks like you've got a fake unit. The original product should be Active: Green and Interaction: Orange. Btw, whats the color of your USB port? If White color, its fake.

Regarding the Active LED turning from Green to Orange, its normal as it will blink when reaching 2krpm, 3krpm, 4krpm until 6krpm for stock setting. This happens when it reaches to the A.A.V. setting RPM range.

Looks like you've got a fake unit. The original product should be Active: Green and Interaction: Orange. Btw, whats the color of your USB port? If White color, its fake.

Regarding the Active LED turning from Green to Orange, its normal as it will blink when reaching 2krpm, 3krpm, 4krpm until 6krpm for stock setting. This happens when it reaches to the A.A.V. setting RPM range.

Do u mean by the Chip of the USB?is black colour....for the Connector 1 and 2,is white colour...i don think is a fake unit because inside the box contain Japanese Version of Guide and Warranty Card which is also written in Japanese words...i can't even understand any single words so i have no idea wat is the guide all about LOL...wondering why there is no english version of guide...or maybe got but my mech left it at his workshop...

erm....My interaction LED do blink...but my Active LED won't blink..just change from yellow to orange..

Any Sifu out there pls give me a hand...i'm so worry about it :(

a clear view of it. :)

news-greddy-big.jpg

wat do u mean sumimasen?means tat is a fake unit?erm...i think tat Active LED is green colour not yellow..but it looks like yellow??is like the Router/Modem LED Colour....is not SOLID GREEN like on the BOX...someone pls help me...sifu needed

Do u mean by the Chip of the USB?is black colour....for the Connector 1 and 2,is white colour...i don think is a fake unit because inside the box contain Japanese Version of Guide and Warranty Card which is also written in Japanese words...i can't even understand any single words so i have no idea wat is the guide all about LOL...wondering why there is no english version of guide...or maybe got but my mech left it at his workshop...

erm....My interaction LED do blink...but my Active LED won't blink..just change from yellow to orange..

Any Sifu out there pls give me a hand...i'm so worry about it :(
Yup, the USB socket should be black color. Means your's is ORI. As for English manual, u can download it online at http://www.mohdparts.com/emanage/#E-MANAGE%20BLUE

As I've said earlier, ACTIVE LED should be GREEN and will change from GREEN to ORANGE which reaching the AAV setting range. If your ACTIVE LED is other than GREEN during IDLE, then you should double-check your wiring.

Maybe you should record it and upload to youtube.

thanks bro pcmoddingmy for da link n everything..ok..the LED for my E-manage is like your LED at your Modem/Router...Try look at it..is not a SOLID Green..is like yellow?yellowish green?i've no idea...just is totally diff compare to the BOX and the E-Manage...

anyway how can we know the e-manage is fake or real 1?i bought a 2nd hand e-manage but the sticker of e-manage on the unit itself is gone,anyway to check is fake or real?

According to pcmoddingmy,to check if it is ori or fake unit,try look at the USB Chip there..if it is white colour means is a fake unit..ori should be black color...

Bro clanzkiller, as for the LED I think its similar to green LED on modem/router. In fact, most green LED will reproduce similar color. Can say its light green or lime green lah.

Here's some info on FAKE E-MANAGE:

news-greddy-big.jpg

lol...ok thanks bro pcmoddingmy...now i can stop worrying bout it d :)
and the picture link is broken :(

bro pcmoddingmy,my e-manage is a 2nd hand product and the sticker on the e-manage unit is gone,but my e-manage usb chip inside is black colour and the led light is yellow,but my harness socket colour is grey colour,tat mean my unit is fake or real?

sorry borrow use ur topic ...

what if i stock car 1.6Auto put SAFC , E-manage etc .... got use ?? Or uSeLess ??

Yup correct! Who cares if the harness/USB cable is ori or whatever. As long as the main unit is ORI, then you should be happy.

Bro,

may i know.. where is the best place to install the e-manage for klang area?

suggestion base from your experience..............

bro pcmoddingmy,my e-manage is a 2nd hand product and the sticker on the e-manage unit is gone,but my e-manage usb chip inside is black colour and the led light is yellow,but my harness socket colour is grey colour,tat mean my unit is fake or real?

Hi, at www.mohdparts.com it show the hardness socket grey colour leee? and the screw driver is different type as well with greddy logo. so wich is the ori?

the screw driver provided may be in black instead of red too. i've friends in Japan which purchased the e-manage from GReddy Japan themselfs confirms to this. It is still genuine....

I think what mutiara motors trying to say that only their emanage is genuine for Malaysian use.. and not grey imports.

guys...Currently my car is running on air flow sensor....
any of u guys try that using a emanage can convert it to map sensor...by using the a haltech 3 bar map sensor or something???