e-manage on vtec

evoX2

hi,

may i know if the e-manage with basic harness can tune the vtec point or not??

e-manage - rm 650
call 012-2479536
owner sell coz ignition got prob. since d owner used turbo!
but all still functioning, already checked at GT Auto.
thx.

Guys I have downloaded the maps from my main unit and wanna seek advise on the settings ...found that they did not touch the airflow adjustment map and they just tuned the ignition timing & the additional injection Maps. I have 2 important Questions for the Emanage Sifus.

1) I am experiencing Pinging after 4K RPM. Heard that we should solve that by retarding the ignition timing, is that correct. Do we do that by reducing the figure, now its at -2 & -3 from 0% - 40% throttle position hence put it to -3 & -4 ?

2) what is the use of Additional injections maps. Its been set to 6 & 12 from 10% to 20% throttle position.

im just wondering, who are "they"? :) If its pinging, what was your AFR during dyno? Your chart should say it all.

shfish said:
Guys I have downloaded the maps from my main unit and wanna seek advise on the settings ...found that they did not touch the airflow adjustment map and they just tuned the ignition timing & the additional injection Maps. I have 2 important Questions for the Emanage Sifus.

1) I am experiencing Pinging after 4K RPM. Heard that we should solve that by retarding the ignition timing, is that correct. Do we do that by reducing the figure, now its at -2 & -3 from 0% - 40% throttle position hence put it to -3 & -4 ?

2) what is the use of Additional injections maps. Its been set to 6 & 12 from 10% to 20% throttle position.

Guys ...any pointers /websites on AFR HOWTo...? Especially understanding the chart

hattech-v said:
i never use it... only heard from my fren...

huh ??? this cant be true....u can tune emanage but never use it urself ? hehehee...

E-manage Blue firmware 1.49 & VTEC Engagement

Have anybody tried the E-manage Blue firmware 1.49?
I have tried it and it screwed up my VTEC Engagement. Anybody has an explanation on this. I had to resort to down grade it back to version firmware 1.11

How to move the VTEC Engagement from the factory 5800 RPM to 5500 RPM.
I have tried moving the VTEC Shift point VTEC LO->HI from the default 5200 to 5000 RPM but nothing happens.

For Firmware (Emanage version) go to the Tool Bar under the Help option (GReddy Emanage support Tool version Information (A)) ...Emanage Version is the firmware version