E Manage on S2000

Edwintst

Hi all,
i'm new here. Can E Manage be used on a S2K?? Many Thanks for help...:)

why use e manage ?why dont you get a propper ecu for it as your car is also not cheap .Original ecu with emanage somehow not much use unless you rechip your ecu .. auto learn will be disable when rechip then you need emanage

Jasper,

1) Usually how much does it cost for new ECU from Mugen/Spoon...etc,etc.Is there any used in PJ??

2) Does it makes alot of diff in terms of performance?

3) does it require any tuning done if change new ECU?

Thanks for ur reply...:)

1, check around with performance shop around sunway ,they might have or maybe can order for you .

2, better then your stock ecu

3, well nope becouse the ecu still remain auto learning ,so not a must for a piggy abck and all just plug and play

alot loh now days
HCOC
DC
ek clublah ef club lah all club :)
yours should be in JSOC

u mean with piggy back but no ecu rechip the ecu still have auto learning? That's mean my ecu still not running according to vafc ?

Jasper,

Do u mean that E Manage will actually make not much improvement on my current ECU OR it will damage the ECU?

oh boy ,lets make it short .

Original ECU have auto learn .why you want to tell the ecu to lean your fuel or add and when it reset to auto learn it will go back the same .

Rechip ecu yes you use piggy back original non rechip locally why need piggyback ?

Word of advise ,if you got the money get those rechip originally from factory not local .. not all local rechip is good and not all is bad too it is up to your luck to decide.

Edwintst,

dennis here. hows the S2K? still in KL or back north?

e manage can be a pain to tune at times (from other boards users).

Dennis,
Car is at PJ ready to hit the road. But i'm back home north...

Jasper,
Again...Thanks for ur info...

3 weekends from now i guess.....:) haha.You guys too fast la...i'm still novice!!

Edwintst said:
3 weekends from now i guess.....:) haha.You guys too fast la...i'm still novice!!

halo, we no "tech" summore kurang kuda. :biggrin:

when your confidence up & you be enjoying zing of "V"!!! :tee: