e-manage

hattech-v said:
hahahhahahaha... funny la u udeng.... u think asking hp like asking money aaa? haha

ah? not mei?? not spend money asking for hp ?? then?? spend for what,? better
belanja ppl ...........lo or someone get more happy....hahaha

IVAN TAN said:
yep, at the wheel~~~~~ before p/in e-manage
engin standard, hks filter + simota air ram + iri-plug + nology cable and modify ekzos exept " exsekter" ha ha .:embaressed_smile:

my friend get 9 hp increase to hes gti , so we tok that can get more h/p for vtec
but .......... now i get the answer from all siful ,thankx:_:

sorry to some siful i cann't tell tuned by who,it was no so good la, maybe my engin not healty enougn lo,tq:Not_Impressed:

yeah...probably....do compression test to see if ther's any leakage or not...

bro crower75, what is your ride?
whats the differences tuning e-manage using wideband to dyno
cost wise, accuracy, etc2 that you may want to add up

Have u set ur cam? Wat come and other mod u have done? If u just install a emanage on a stock engine and expect it to gain 10whp, I can say u forget it. 3-5 on wheel is quite normal to me.

at least the tuner didn't lie.. he could have jacked up the dyno numbers for your ego boost.

Seriously.. playing with NA.. power comes in increments... and not that cheap too... best bang for the buck upgrade still intake, exhaust, and b16b pistons for B16a..

Sometimes feel like playing turbo.. but the inital cost is to get it properly done is... (O_o)

And as someone who travels all over malaysia..The *possible* risk is not a good setup for me.

With the NA.. I just have to worry about distributor.... :P

Ivan, remember me or not
i didnt know you were the one who posted this last week
i guess ur case a bit sad la, but after tuning mine, my car feels much much better
i guess it really depends on the car setup/components as well

shiroitenshi said:
at least the tuner didn't lie.. he could have jacked up the dyno numbers for your ego boost.

Seriously.. playing with NA.. power comes in increments... and not that cheap too... best bang for the buck upgrade still intake, exhaust, and b16b pistons for B16a..

Sometimes feel like playing turbo.. but the inital cost is to get it properly done is... (O_o)

And as someone who travels all over malaysia..The *possible* risk is not a good setup for me.

With the NA.. I just have to worry about distributor.... :P

use external coil... long lasting...

already have spare one in the trunklah.. mie. :P

Saw the billet one at KSP.. but have to use MSD cables lah..

Dunno the exact price.. probably about 2K++ including the ignition driver and coil...

haha... good good...
i did my best time to change the distrbutor coil less than 10mins... coz the distributor kong n wife sudah bising balik lambat... haha

hahaha.. 10 minutes a bit too longlah.. of course.. I understand you have to work under 'pressure' from all the 'bising-ness' .... :P

Edit: opps.. that's fast.. just realized that you mean changed the coil..

I just have a spare distributor.. not coil.. :P

lykiat said:
Ivan, remember me or not
i didnt know you were the one who posted this last week
i guess ur case a bit sad la, but after tuning mine, my car feels much much better
i guess it really depends on the car setup/components as well

sorri ......... i cann'T get to know u by this way.....
who are u? taiko?:regular_smile:

i dont know, buy to my own experience, the car will be very fast if your throttle response is great, why e-manage ? save abit more for a Apexi PowerFC with a good tuner such as N1, GT and QuarterMile(AutoSelect). I've friends that tried these guys tuning and came into conclusion that N1 and GT have good price on tuning and they are good. Quartermile has excellent tuning but have high prices. Try them =)

Write your reply...