Fully Syn not suitable for K20???

khbeh34

Is that Fully synthetic not suitable for K20? i was drivin a Honda Stream n i've install a E-manage, Nology cable plug, K&N filter, Denso irinium plug. At Feb 2006 i was using Endless Semi Syn oil for my baby than i go to run Dyno, the data shows tat i've 161.9ps.

when the last time i send my baby go to Honda service center, i choose the Fully Syn Honda oil. After a month of driving period, i go to run Dyno again. My Stream Stream jus have 151.6ps. the tuner oso curious why my car will drop so much?

I'm so worry my car now, dunno what happen to my car? Anyone can help me? :cry_smile:

Wah.. modified honda stream... GANAS! :P

Dunno.. as far as I know, engine oil doesn't horsepower.. unless you start using wrong viscosities, where the oil is too thick or something..

It could be something else rather than the oil.. The tuner should know, since he will have access to the data that shows where the power loss occurs, and will have better theories as to why the power loss happens.\\

It is throughout the rev range? or certain points only.

Could be dirty injectors, could be anything.. that's why the tuner should be able to come up with better reasons why the power loss happens.

as u mention. u go dyno for 2 times rite?

can u see and revise ur dyno charts..

compared from 1st dyno and 2nd dyno ..

see where's the point that is different?

basically u can compare 1st dyno n 2nd dyno then might be could come with some conclusions?

btw u redyno run only or redyno tune?

* engine wear and tear also must be consider!

mrbear said:
as u mention. u go dyno for 2 times rite?

can u see and revise ur dyno charts..

compared from 1st dyno and 2nd dyno ..

see where's the point that is different?

basically u can compare 1st dyno n 2nd dyno then might be could come with some conclusions?

btw u redyno run only or redyno tune?

* engine wear and tear also must be consider!

After i check the charts, data shows out almost the same, just the power n touque drop. A/F is normal according to the tuner. he jus ask me go to have a check from Honda Service center. Haizzzzz!!!!

Actually i wanna re-tune my Emanage, after 1st dyno the tuner said my car got problem better go back check 1st than come back tune again.