Door Rubber

ehem.. rubber got secret wan....

u need to get it into a sheet 1st.... then hold down de edges with something heavy or nail it to a piece of flat wood.....

draw a stright line 1st..

heres de secret to cut it straight.... get a sharp knife.. new wan... when u cut de rubber.. put some water onto de line and cut it many times with a litlle pressure.. slowly... add more water if de knife stick...

de water here acts as a lubricant to de cutting movement..

happy trying!! cheers!! B)

hard ware shop got sell rubber lining?

ermm..if got ar..then can stick at teh door frame lor..

Originally posted by SuperDuper@Oct 12 2004, 19:02
need water meh :o ? though just press n cut. :(
if de rubber is thin or lousy rubber then no need water lor...

rubber is a very high friction material... we use water to lubricate it.... B)

that's right....draw a sketch line first, the hold tight all edge and cut with a new/sharp knife...

Originally posted by SuperDuper@Oct 18 2004, 19:03
will cutting d rubber in few strip better or a whole strip of rubber better?
coz quite difficult 2 cut a long 1... :(
depend on u....but the result also same one... ;)

until now still no ppl tried ah?

well.. i think during my holidays i'll try it out..

now is my finals... one more week i holiday liao... wait another 2-3 weeks lar... i'll post my results here... B)