Hmm.... I think the VS caps not enough.. haha.. still can see the lights become brighter when off the air cond or step on accelerator... :P
bro.....tis is the sign tat ur batery wana kong already......:) more caps wont helpOriginally posted by n305er@Mar 9 2005, 08:17
Hmm.... I think the VS caps not enough.. haha.. still can see the lights become brighter when off the air cond or step on accelerator... :P
Originally posted by xtorm+Mar 9 2005, 09:28 -->
QUOTE (xtorm @ Mar 9 2005, 09:28 ) --QuoteBegin-n305er
@Mar 9 2005, 08:17
bro.....tis is the sign tat ur batery wana kong already......:) more caps wont help [/b][/quote] baru change less then 3 months wor... :blink: :unsure: Has been hapenning since my older battery... and the battery before that... *scratch head* |
Originally posted by n305er+Mar 9 2005, 11:12 -->
QUOTE (n305er @ Mar 9 2005, 11:12 ) Originally posted by xtorm@Mar 9 2005, 09:28
--QuoteBegin-n305er
bro.....tis is the sign tat ur batery wana kong already......:) more caps wont help
baru change less then 3 months wor... :blink: :unsure: Has been hapenning since my older battery... and the battery before that... *scratch head* [/b][/quote] dun worry bout dat battery thing lar... its normal to for de lights dim when u on aircon.. cos de compressor is making de alternator run slow for a moment.. this is not onli depends got VS or not... ur car grounding need to be improved as well... cos our cars got resistance wan... so when u put in grounding... then u get smoother current flow.... B) |
Originally posted by n305er+Mar 9 2005, 11:12 -->
QUOTE (n305er @ Mar 9 2005, 11:12 ) Originally posted by xtorm@Mar 9 2005, 09:28
--QuoteBegin-n305er
bro.....tis is the sign tat ur batery wana kong already......:) more caps wont help
baru change less then 3 months wor... :blink: :unsure: Has been hapenning since my older battery... and the battery before that... *scratch head* [/b][/quote] aiks........alternator kong ahhh! :blink: not surelahhh! but not normal.......check ur voltage with the engine on, see got 14v or not |
when u installed de VS.. ur battery is charging it.. so when LED lights up.. means dat it is fully charged.. B)Originally posted by n305er@Mar 9 2005, 13:48
Erm... Yes it acts as a secondary battery... But I'm not sure about it not being charged by the battery...
Cause When I installed mine, I don't need to on the engine.. Just connect to the battery and zappp... the LED lights up forever...
a VS with caps will NOT drain ur car battery... B)Originally posted by cacin@Mar 9 2005, 14:02
huh? then, doesn't that mean that the VS is drawing current from the battery?
By the way, when the engine is started, doesn't the VS becomes another load for the alternator?
With the engine on, and a VS in place, I think the only reason the voltage is slightly lower is due to the alternator and not the battery la... :)Originally posted by votech@Mar 9 2005, 22:26
n305er, how long your battery had been use, cause i saw the voltage is only 14.09 is kind of a bit low. my car install a heavy ICE setup and when i blass it loud, i still manage to get 14.2, batter check your battery condition.