DIY Voltage Stabilizer

90,900uF ??? how would you able to fit it in 1 pcb board ??? what are those values u use ??? mind sharing ... mine 1 is only 40000+ uF, oledi very pack ...

if ur car is already smooth using de VS then no need to do something to it liao..
if u dun feel much diff.. then ok lar..

If still not enough then Buy 3 tubes of 1 Farad caps lah... :D
Just don't kill yourself can liao... :P

make a bigger size pcb la... and a custom casing to fit it using aluminium sheets with led volt indicator modul. sorry no picture, don't have enough money 2 buy d digital camera ma... :)

if you make it yourself then you can adjust it to realy suits your car...

if u use aluminium sheets to make ur box.... make sure de lower part where ur PCB facing... u put a non conductive layer of material so dat it wun short circuit..

carbon fiber? wah.. then de box alone is expensive liao.. but nice lar...

but if for me.. i better stick de box with carbon fiber sticker... hahha :lol:

If I say installing the VS alone can give a 95' sentra 1.6 A/T 4 to 6 extra horses.. Do you guys believe?

drex,

i saw de dyno chart on dat car... but de VS dun make every car increase so much HP lar... de wira wan look very marginal increase onli

Originally posted by n305er@Mar 8 2005, 06:53
If still not enough then Buy 3 tubes of 1 Farad caps lah... :D
Just don't kill yourself can liao... :P
tis 1 got problem.......kajakakakaka

yup.. it's car dependant... M/T won't get much effect upon the installation.. or perhaps the Sentra is older than the wira?

hmm.... at least it's workking on older A/T car? perhaps? Haha!!

Keep up the good work guys, VS works.

i think this got something to do with de ECU kua...

or mayb de distributor... guess onli.. not sure wan...

Originally posted by khguan@Mar 8 2005, 21:12
u can use superlon also. anyway..how do de DPM look like?
it's black in colour like a mat la..., mostly people use it under roof to prevent heat and moisture and also it can be used to avoid frequency noise oso... :D

correct me if i'm wrong... always in the learning process :P

something like that la.... hehehe... but much cheaper than superlon la... can get at any hardware store near you while stock last... :)

wah.. my DIY VS selling like hot cakes... i have to go back to my hometown to get more raw material liao...

have to start manufacturing again... although its sometimes tiring making de VS.. but it is very satisfying when de VS is complete for sale. :lol: