DIY Voltage Stabilizer

yep bert....mayb add 50x47uf? hehe....think of it i also scarelahhh!

Sky_kids, I bought the box at pasar road a shop called METER near the traffic light. Big one like mine cost RM 4.00 and small one cost rm2.5 - rm 3.00. I bought the cap at that place too.

Slow_no, the third wire is also a ground wire ( black tape ) where i connect it at the chasis to improve grounding.

oh... sori slow_no i forget to letting you know that I'm using 1k resistor to connect the LED.
Happy DIY :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hmmmm.... Better try to diy it lar myself..... Save a bit of cost....Hehehehehehehe.... Hope won't burn my car electronic devices... :P

Hello hitz, when you start your DIY ???

Remember, you all MUST install a fuis at the +ve terminal to protect your wiring system.. OK !!!

Originally posted by lix@Dec 15 2004, 10:06
Hello hitz, when you start your DIY ???

Remember, you all MUST install a fuis at the +ve terminal to protect your wiring system.. OK !!!
Dun know when to start wor... Coz still a bit blur bout the wiring part......Sigh.... Somemore dun know wat the cap to use.. Small wan or Big wan..... :(

like they all said, combination is the best loh. Cos mine already have pivot redy mah.. so i need some thing big value to stable the current.

If you want, you can drop by my house this weekend i can fix it for you & you can bring along ur gf can play aroung with my baby mah....

Originally posted by lix@Dec 15 2004, 11:09
like they all said, combination is the best loh. Cos mine already have pivot redy mah.. so i need some thing big value to stable the current.

If you want, you can drop by my house this weekend i can fix it for you & you can bring along ur gf can play aroung with my baby mah....
No problem to find u n play wif ur baby.... Thought of going to pasar pudu later.... but dun know wat cap value to buy onli...... Maybe i'll buy 12pc 4700uf 1st to try out... ;) Any recommendation??

buy alot of small 1, like mine :P

all i can say is got difference.....especially my ice system. n pretty stable idle too.

lix....urs got pivot already but still made a difference? wow.....good stuff then

Originally posted by xtorm@Dec 15 2004, 11:23
buy alot of small 1, like mine :P

all i can say is got difference.....especially my ice system. n pretty stable idle too.

lix....urs got pivot already but still made a difference? wow.....good stuff then
Hmmm.... how bout i buy 18pc 2200uf?? Ok kah??

1000uf better.......

mine is 30x100uf n 20 x 330uf.......mayb gona add another 20x220uf later....i like small value but lots of it! cos it smoothen the current much better then big big 1

All i can say is that it smooth out my idling problem and my heads light is brighter than before...... nice. :D

how we connect the leg????

Blue with blue and red with red??

or blue to red and blue to red and continue???

u connect blue w blue, red w red. Remember to install a fuse(25A minimum) at the +ve terminal to protect your electric system. :rolleyes:

that means i connect all the (+)ve leg all togather and negative leg all togather and connect to battery is it??

how about the arrangement of the capacitors??

simply connect or have to arrange type by type??

:lol:

how we going to connect??

is it connect all the red colour and then all yellow the all blue then all green then all purple??

or we can simply simple connect like 1st unit green 2nd unit red follow by green again and red again anf green and red and purple and red?????????? :lol: :lol: :lol: